The Galbally Junior Footballers received a walkover from Mungret in the County Quarter Final and now go directly into the Semi Final. Opposition, date, time and venue to be announced
The Under 21 team are due to commence in the Premier competition and will play Newcastlewest, Mungret and Cappagh/Rathkeale on the 5th, 12th and 19th November.
Galbally faced Fr Caseys in both of their respective County Finals, the Under 17 final of 2021 and the under 16 team of 2020.
In the 2021 Premier Under 17 Final on Thursday night at Martinstown, Fr Caseys were the winners by 5-7 to 0-10. Eoghan Beston, Dylan Moriarty (0-1), Shane Ryan, Declan Heavey, David O Mullane, Bailey Ryan, James O’Sullivan, Paddy Kennedy, Conor Finn, Niall O Dwyer, Owen O Sullivan (0-3), Jamie McGrath, Billy O’Keeffe, John English (0-6), Ben Ryan. Subs Cathal O’Mahony for Ben Ryan, Josh Ryan, Hugh Flanagan and Tiernan Ryan
In the 2020 Premier Under 16 Final at Rathkeale on Sunday morning, Galbally were the winners beating Fr Caseys by 2-8 to 1-8. Team Eoghan Beston, Dylan Moriarty, Connor Finn, Declan Heavey, David O Mullane, Bailey Ryan, Shane Ryan, Paddy Kennedy, James O Sullivan, Owen O Sullivan, Niall O Dwyer, Billy O’Keeffe, Ben Ryan, John English, Josh Ryan, Cathal O’Mahony, Jamie McGrath, Hugh Flanagan and Tiernan Ryan. Scorers John English 0-4, Ben Ryan 1-1, Paddy Kennedy 1-1, Owen O Sullivan and Shane Ryan 0-1 each. Joint captains Owen O Sullivan and Cathal O’Mahony accepted the cup.
Management: PJ Sullivan, Liam O’Dwyer, Jamie Morrissey
The latest Split the Pot Winner was Eileen Leahy with €237
2020 Premier Under 16 Football Champions Galbally