The Galbally Under 14 team recently won the County Under 14 final, beating Bruff by 1-13 to 2-4. Well Done to Darren Sheedy and his management team and players. The team was 1. Paul McGrath
2. Oisin Crowley 3. Jason O’Mahony 4. Phillip Ryan 5. Donnacha Walsh 6 . Jamie McGrath 7. Jack Gallagher 8. Eoghan Beston (Captain) 9. Hugh Flanagan 10 Billy Kiely 11. Declan Heavey 12. James Ryan 13. Tiernan Ryan 14. Evan Sheedy 15 . James Gallagher 16 .No Sub goalie 17 . Cormac Ryan 18. Jamie O’Shea 19 Oran Sheedy 20. Scott Kelly. Manager Darren Sheedy Selector Dominic Ryan Trainers. Ger Quinlan James Ryan First Aid . Siobhan Ryan
The Under 9 team played Castletown/Ballyagran last week. The team was: Michael Sheehan, Harry Houlihan, Noah Morrissey, Darragh Sheehan, Ryan Heffernan, Billy Harry, Billy Cosgrove, Billy Tindell, William Chan, Killian Barry and Max Hickey.
The Galbally Seniors played Bruff in the County League and won by 2-12 to 0-7. The team was: Ger Ryan, Cathal Flynn, Roibeard Donovan, Michael O’Dwyer, Jack O’Mullane (0-1), Liam Casey, Peter O’Dwyer, Kieran Hickey (0-2), Eoinsy Sheehan, Ciaran Sheehan (1-0), Jamie Morrissey (1-1), Josh Dineen (0-2), Ger Quinlan (0-5), John Kearns, Gary McCarthy
Galbally GAA would like to congratulate Mike Donovan the victory for the Limerick footballers over Waterford and best wishes to Mark Quinlan, Kieran Hickey and John Kiely against Cork this weekend.
The latest Split the Pot winner was Alex Finnan with €210