The Galbally Under 14 team won the County Under 14 final, beating Bruff by 1-13 to 2-4. Well Done to Darren Sheedy and his management team and players.

The Galbally Seniors played Ballylanders in the County League and were beaten by 5-8 to 1-9. The team was: Ger Ryan, Tom Davern, Peter O’Dwyer, Cathal Flynn, Ryan Tobin, Jack O’Mullane, James Ryan, Robert Sampson, John Kearns, Josh Dineen, Eoin McGrath, Eoinsy Sheehan, Gary McCarthy, Jamie Morrissey, Kieran Hickey.

The Galbally Junior team beat Croom in the League. The team was: Ger Ryan, Mikey O’Dwyer, Niall Kearney, Alex Finnan, Jordan Dineen (0-1), Tom Davern, James Donovan, Jason Dineen, Cathal Flynn (0-1), Pat Murphy (0-1), Jack Donovan (1-10), Billy Donoghue, Derrick Ryan, Fionn Flanagan (0-1), Jonathan Scully. Sub: Pat O’Byrne

Galbally GAA would like to thank Mayor Michael Collins for his presentation of a framed scroll for the club’s assistance during the Covid-19 pandemic.

The latest Split the Pot winner was yet again Eileen Leahy matching her previous week’s prize of €183