Galbally GAA returned to action last week with a busy schedule commencing on Bank Holiday Monday with the remaining round of the 2020 South Junior Football Championship against Banogue. We were beaten by 4-15 to 1-9. The team was Dylan O’Sullivan, Mikey O’Dwyer, Frank Cussen, Pat Cussen, Cathal Flynn, Tom Davern, Billy Donoghue, Eoinsy Sheehan, Paddy Donovan, Ryan Tobin, Pat Murphy, Shane Hanrahan, Alex Finnan, Jordan Dineen, Calum Sheehan. Subs: Declan Dineen, Vincent Sheehan
The Galbally Seniors beat Galtee Gaels 0-10 to 0-8 on Tuesday night in Kilbehenny in the County/South Senior Football League. The team was: Peter Morrissey, Ciaran Sheehan, Roibeard Donovan, Tom Davern, Jacko Mullane, Peter O’Dwyer, Robert Sampson, James Ryan, Eoinsy Sheehan (0-1), Ryan Tobin, John Kearns, Eoin McGrath, Gary McCarthy, Jamie Morrissey (0-8), Eoin O’Mahony. Subs: Dylan O’Sullivan, Kieran Hickey (0-1), Cathal Flynn, Billy Donoghue, Jonathan Scully, Shane Hanrahan, Jordan Noonan.
On Wednesday night the Junior team made a swift return to action beating Galtee Gaels by 3-10 to 1-6 with Cathal Flynn prominent on the scoreboard. The team was: Ger Ryan, Mikey Dwyer, Tom Davern, Alex Finnan, Jack Hogan, Podge Hyland, Billy Donoghue, Calum Sheehan (0-3), Cathal Flynn (1-2), Pa Murphy, Kieran Hickey (1-4), Jordan Dineen, Jonathan Scully, Jack Donovan (0-1), Deckie Dineen. Subs: Pat O’Byrne, Shane Hanrahan (1-0), Eoin McGrath. Manager Mike McCabe. Selector Pat O’Byrne
On Saturday the Under 16 Footballers qualified for the County Final, beating Newcastlewest by 2-9 to 1-6. An excellent performance from Galbally U16 footballers. Our defence were super in their tackling and bringing the ball forward. Our midfield ran their legs out and the forwards performed very well and were unlucky not to have scored more. Our 3 subs came on and added greatly to ensuring a win.
The team was Eoghan Beston, Dylan Moriarty, Connor Finn, Shane Ryan, Bailey Ryan (0-1), Cathal O’Mahony, David O’Mullane, Paddy Kennedy (0-3), James O’ Sullivan (0-1), Niall O’Dwyer (1-0), Owen O’Sullivan (1-2), Ben Ryan, Billy O’Keeffe, John English (0-1), Josh Ryan. Subs: Jamie McGrath (0-1), Hugh Flanagan, Declan Heavey
Management:- PJ O’Sullivan, Liam O’Dwyer, Jamie Morrissey, Jack O’Mullane. Physio: Ollie Griffin
The latest Split the Pot winner was Eileen Leahy with €183