Congratulations to Eoin McGrath who has been awarded the captaincy of the Limerick Minor Footballers. Also on the panel are Paddy Kennedy, Cathal O’Mahony and Owen O Sullivan. It is the second year in a row that four Galbally players have made the Limerick minor panel. In 2019 Eoin McGrath was also involved along with Peter O’Dwyer, Shane Hanrahan and Josh Dineen. A fifth, Dylan O’Sullivan then of Kilteely/Dromkeen transferred to Galbally earlier this year.
The Latest Split the Pot Winner was Susan Dineen who was the lucky winner of €150. Next draw is on Saturday Night 17th October. We encourage all players to support this venture. The bigger the pot, the bigger the prize. With the recent Covid restrictions, the pot has dipped, and if anyone was willing to volunteer to sell envelopes, we would give the matter consideration. Contact Tom Quinlan