Jerome Stack made his maiden voyage as Galbally trainer with a 2-8 to 2-8 draw against Arravale Rovers in Sean Treacy Park, Tipperary Town on Saturday last. The team was: Peter Morrissey, Michael O’Dwyer, Roibeard Donovan, Peter O’Dwyer, Tom Davern, Cathal Shanahan, Jack O’Mullane, John Kearns, Sean Kearney, Jamie Morrissey, Ger Quinlan, Rory Carroll, Eoin Halligan, Josh Dineen, Gary McCarthy. Subs: Billy Donoghue, Paddy Donovan, Dave Cussen

The Under 14 hurlers and Under 16 footballers received their medals from 2019 from John Kiely on Saturday night last. Well done to all. Well done to Eoin O’Mahony, James Cummins, Ciaran Sheehan and Dylan O’Sullivan on their victory over Tipperary with the Limerick Under 20 team and the best of luck against Kerry on Wednesday night 26th February at a Limerick venue.

The Latest Split the Pot Winner was Gerry Noonan who was the lucky winner of €360. Next draw is in The Welcome Inn on Saturday Night 29th February. We encourage all players to support this venture. The bigger the pot, the bigger the prize.