The Galbally Under 21 footballers bowed out of the Championship at the Quarter Final stage after an intense battle with Fr Caseys on Friday night last. Essentially the key score that ultimately decided the game was a kick from the sideline, a score of the calibre that Maurice Fitzgerald of Kerry might have got in his prime. It has been a worthwhile Under 21 experience and will serve the players well as they go forward. The team was: Peter Morrissey, Michael O’Dwyer, Roibeard Donovan, Cathal Flynn, James Cummins (0-1), Ciaran Sheehan, Peter O’Dwyer, Michael Bourke (1-0), Eoinsy Sheehan, Dylan O’Shea (0-1), Mark Quinlan (0-2), Ryan Tobin, Shane Hanrahan, Eoin O’Mahony (0-4), Calum Sheehan. Subs: Nathan O’Byrne, Josh Dineen, Patrick Gleeson, Robert Sampson, Brian Heavey, Jack O’Reilly, Evan Hudner

The Latest Split the Pot Winner was Thady Hanrahan who was the lucky winner of €339 when the draw was made in the Welcome Inn. Next Draw is in O’Connell’s Bar, Galbally on Saturday Night 14th December. Galbally GAA would like to thank Hazel Fogarty for her loyal commitment to Split the Pot over the last 12 months and wish her well as she concentrates on her busy playing career in 2020.