The Galbally Under 21 footballers were in action twice this week. In the Round 1 game on Tuesday night last, they were beaten by 1-14 to 0-7 by Monaleen in Doon under lights. The team was Peter Morrissey, Robert Sampson, Brian Heavey, Cathal Flynn, Michael O’Dwyer, James Cummins, Peter O’Dwyer, Owensie Sheehan, Dylan O’Shea, Josh Dineen (0-4), Ryan Tobin, Calum Sheehan, Shane Hanrahan (0-1), Eoin O’Mahony (0-2), Patrick Gleeson.

In Round 2, they faced Rathkeale in Staker Wallace Kilbreedy on Sunday winning by 1-8 to 1-7. The original fixture was postponed by 24 hours due to the recent tragic bereavement. Galbally GAA would like to extend our condolences to all in Rathkeale at this difficult time. The team was Peter Morrissey, Nathan O’Byrne, Roibeard Donovan, Cathal Flynn, Michael O’Dwyer, James Cummins, Peter O’Dwyer, Owensie Sheehan, Micheal Bourke, Josh Dineen, Dylan O’Shea, Ryan Tobin, Shane Hanrahan, Eoin O’Mahony, Calum Sheehan. Sub: Ciaran Sheehan for O’Byrne, Patrick Gleeson for Josh Dineen, Robert Sampson for Shane Hanrahan

Galbally GAA would like to thank all the acts for their efforts in the Lip Sync on Saturday Night last at the Shamrock Lounge, Kilross. There may have been a vote to decide a winner, but realistically there were eleven winners. The costumes were phenomenal and the movements were excellent. It was an excellent and entertaining evening and videos are available on the Galbally GAA Facebook page. Aisling O’Neill was the Minister for Lip Sync and orchestrated matters very well behind the scenes along with many others. One wonders if the Shamrock Lounge is free on the same weekend in 2020?

The Latest Split the Pot Winners were Liz and Ciara Madden for the first time in a few weeks, who were the lucky winners of €394. Next Draw is in The Foxes Den, Knockcarron on Saturday Night 30th November. Our Last Man Standing competition also came to an end. Congratulations to the Last Man Standing winner, Paddy Ryan, on his win of €350.