The Galbally Senior Footballers are Division 2 County League Champions for 2019 after a 0-14 to 2-6 victory over Claughaun in Hospital on Sunday last. The team was: Ger Ryan, Tom Davern, Tony Henebry, Eoin Halligan, Mark Quinlan, Liam Casey, Jacko Mullane, James Ryan, James Cummins (0-1), Jamie Morrissey (0-2), Kieran Hickey (0-3), John Kearns, Ger Quinlan (0-6), Jack Donovan (0-2), Gary McCarthy (Captain). Subs: Eoin O Mahony, Cathal Shanahan, Frank Cussen, Sean Kearney, Jonathan Scully, Dave Cussen, Michael O’Dwyer, Mike Donovan. Manager: Ger Fahy. Selectors: Tom Donegan, John Scully, Wally Power. Trainer: Derek Ryan

Emma Morrissey, Anna Rose Kennedy and Caitlin Kennedy will tog out in Croke Park for Tipperary Intermediate Footballers in the All Ireland Final on the 15th September.

The Latest Split the Pot Winner was Mark Webb who was the lucky winner of €365. Next Draw is in Joe’s Bar, Galbally on Saturday Night 25th August.

The Limerick Under 15 team won the Dermot Earley Cup beating Antrim by 2-8 to 0-12 at the National GAA Development Centre in Abbotstown on Saturday last, managed by Kevin Denihan. Galbally players Cathal O’Mahony, Conor Finn and Owen O Sullivan were on the team

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing, sky and outdoor


People Reached