Ballybricken/Bohermore/Fedamore 2:10 – 0:08 Caherline

Second half goals from Aidan Walker and Brian Fitzgerald proved the difference in an entertaining minor hurling contest against Caherline Sunday evening.

After suffering a heavy defeat on Friday night against Knockaderry, the boys were in search of a must needed win tonight. The early exchanges were evenly matched with both teams scoring from play and frees alike. Going into the break at half time, Caherline were leading by a solitary point, six points to five.

With the rain bucketing down all game, it was going to take a big effort to get the two points. However, goals from Walker and Fitzgerald along with a super save from Jamie Slater in goals was enough to get the win. Next game is against Askeaton on Friday night. Team from Jamie Slater, James Martin, Colm O Riordan, Evan Ryan, James Hickey, John Bourke, Michael Clifford, Aaron Hickey, Scott McEvoy, Darragh O Keeffe, Aidan Walker, Brian Fitzgerald, Lee Gavin, Robbie Slater, Niall Martin, Ruairi Cahill, Seamus Bourke, Michael Anglim, Tomas Hartigan, Jamie Keogh, John O Donnell, Jack Duggan, Darragh Keogh


Kilmallock was the venue on Wednesday night for the final of the U21 B hurling championship against Cois Laoi Gaels. First half scores from Daniel Owens and Cois Laoi’s Patrick O Donovan ensured honours were even at half time with seven points each. However, we failed to spark in the second half and Cois Laoi won comfortably in the end. Team from Thomas Myles, Colm O Riordan, Patrick Byrnes, Cian Enright, John Bourke, Sean Teefy, Darragh O Keeffe, Niall Mitchell, Colin Haigney, Cillin O Brien, Micheal Martin, Jason Cross, Jack Cross, Daniel Owens, Darragh Hogan, Jamie Slater, Adam McCarthy, Ruairi Cahill, Hugh O Donnell, Lee Gavin, Robbie Slater


The junior hurling team played their first game of the junior championship on Sunday 9th of August against Ballybricken. Team from Thomas Myles, Tom Keogh, Padraig Kelleher, Hugh O Donnell, Cian Enright, Eoin Enright, Eoghan McCormack, Micheal Ryan, Colin Haigney, John Bourke, Mike Shinney, Craig McNamara, Eoghan Hurley, Tom Shinney, Aodhan Hurley, Joe Powell, Richard Bateman, Dinny Cronin, Darren Kelly. The final score was Fedamore 2:17 – 1:11 Ballybricken/Bohermore.


This week’s numbers are 5, 8, 12 and 17. There was no winner of the jackpot which is now worth €15,900. The lucky dip winners of €25 each were Tess Farrell c/o Sheila, Alan Clohessy, Colin Reale and Sarah Hayes. Next week’s draw is on Sunday August 23rd at 9pm in the Community Centre. The numbers for 09/08/2020 were 3, 12, 21 and 25. The lucky dip winners of €25 each were Sean O Keeffe, Siobhan Kelleher, Sheila & Paul Ryan and a Kirby’s syndicate.


Training for our under 6s, under 8s and under 10s continue twice a week. Tuesday 6.30pm in Caherelly and Thursday 6.30pm in Fedamore.


Junior football vs Oola, Tuesday August 18th at 7.30pm in Oola.

Junior football vs Knockane, Sunday August 23rd in Fedamore.

Minor hurling vs Askeaton, Friday August 21st in Askeaton

U14 hurling vs Caherline, Wednesday August 19th.

Image may contain: one or more people, grass, sky, outdoor and nature