Electric Ireland Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-final draw:

By John Harrington

The make-up of the Electric Ireland Fitzgibbon Cup Quarter-Finals is now complete.

DCU DÉ will host SETU Waterford, University of Galway will host SETU Carlow, UCC will host ATU Galway, and UL will host UCD.

UCC secured their quarter-final berth with a convincing 0-19 to 0-13 victory over UCD on Thursday evening.

Darragh Flynn’s accuracy from placed balls saw him finish with nine points to his name, while Shane Barrett (0-3) and Eoin Carey (0-2) also impressed.

UCC were the better team throughout the contest and by half-time had opened up a 0-11 to 0-7 lead.

Donal O’Shea did his best to keep UCD in touch, converting seven frees, but it was UCC who finished the stronger to run out six-point winners.

ATU Galway qualified for the quarter-finals thanks to a 2-21 to 1-18 win over TUS Midwest on Thursday.

Goals from Niall Coen and Cian Folan gave them a winning momentum, as they rallied impressively from a seven-point half-time deficit.

Electric Ireland Fitzgibbon Cup Quarter-Finals
Wednesday 8th February
DCU DÉ v SETU Waterford in DCU Sportsground at 6.15pm

Thursday 9th February
University of Galway v SETU Carlow in Dangan at 7pm
UCC v ATU Galway in The Mardyke at 7pm
UL v UCD in UL Sport at 7.45pm