East Limerick Gaels awards took place in the Millennium Centre Caherconlish on Friday 16th December.
The awards event was very well supported with a large attendance gathered from all the East Limerick clubs and wider Limerick GAA community.
MC on the evening was Matt O’ Callaghan who is well known in Limerick GAA circles and in the media and delivered a very professional and personal informative piece on all of the awards winners.
Ger Lonergan Chairperson on the East Board opened the awards night and we had speeches from Seamus McNamara Limerick County board Chairperson and Frank Reidy Vice Chairperson of the Limerick County Board.
Music on the evening came from the very Talented Marie Therese Tierney.
Special guest on the evening was the Liam Mccarthy and Mick Mackey cups there was lot of pictures taken with them.
East Limerick Gaels would like to thank all the sponsors this year and to main sponsor St Ailbe’s Credit Union who have a long association with the awards night.

to the all the winners the following are the list of award winners.

Ahane                                  Helen Cross
Ballybricken-Bohermore  Kathleen Wilkinson
Caherline/Caherconlish    Pat O’ Brien
Cappamore                         Robert Hammersley
Doon                                    Mike O’Connell
Fedamore                            Patrick Kelleher
Kilteely-Dromkeen             Liam Ryan
Knockane                             Pascal O’ Connell
Murroe -Boher                    Tony Hickey
Oola                                       Peter Gardiner
Pallasgreen                           Michael Lawton
South Liberties                     John Keogh
Tony O’ Brien Personality award         Tony Hickey
Jimmy Butler Coffey Referee award    Philip Dee
Lifetime Achievement award               Pauline McCarthy
Hall of Fame                                            Eddie Wade
Outstanding Achievement award        Colin Ryan
Special Remembrance                            John Ryan Oola
                                                                  Tony McMahon  Pallasgreen
Thanks to all the East Gaels Committee, Michael Clarke, John Cooney, Ger Mulcaire, John Franklin, John Mulcair, Danny Beary, Ger O’ Connell, Ger Lonergan Chairperson East Board, Pat O’Toole St Ailbe Credit Union , Maria Owens Secretary East Board and John O’ Connor St Ailbe Credit Union.
Great work was done to ensure the awards night was a great success.
Thanks to all the clubs in East Limerick for their support on making the awards night a great evening and to the Millennium centre who work behind the scences ensured a flawless awards night and the excellent post award refreshments  was very welcome to all in attendance.