AGM: East Board AGM took place on Wednesday 10th January due to Covid restrictions the AGM took place on line via Microsoft teams .
On the evening Secretary Maria Ownes gave a detailed report for 2021 from Divisional leagues, Junior B championship and Brian Butler cup thanking all the Referees , Clubs and County board for their support during the year.
Treasurer Paddy Sullivan went through the East Board accounts for 2021 and Chairperson Ger Lonergan report thanked all the clubs , Referees , East Board and County Board officials for their support during the year.
Guest speakers on the evening were County board Chairperson John Cregan and Vice Chairperson Seamus Twomey.
The following are the officers elected for 2022
President Eddie Wade
Vice Presidents , Denis Holmes, Pat Cronin , Maurice Barry , Willie Walsh
Chairman Ger Lonergan
Vice Chairman Louie Quirke
Secretary Maria Ownes
Assistant Secretary Sean Mckenna
Treasurer Paddy Sullivan
Assistant Treasurer Kevin Power
Pro Declan long
We wish all the incoming officers the best of luck for the coming year and thanks to all the Clubs for attending and interacting during the East Board AGM.
MUNSTER LEAGUE FINAL: Congratulations to Limerick Senior hurlers who defeated Clare 0-27 to 0-18 in the Munster hurling league on Sunday in Ennis.
South Liberties Barry Nash captain of the Limerick hurlers for the final.
LIMERICK FOOTBALLERS: Best of luck to Limerick senior footballers who start their Division 3 NFL league campaign on Saturday 29th January 5pm v Longford in the Gaelic Grounds.