East GAA AGM took place on Tuesday 5th January due to Covid restrictions the AGM took place on line via Microsoft teams .On the evening Louie Quirke Treasurer went thru a very detailed analysis of the East Board accounts for the year. Sean Mckenna Chairman report thanked all the clubs , Referees , East Board and County Board officials for their support during the year.
Due to the five year rule the following officers stepped down Chairman Sean Mckenna , Secretary Paddy Sullivan , Vice Chairman Ger Lonergan, Treasurer Louie Quirke and Assistant Secretary Helen Cross.
The following are the officers elected for 2021
President Eddie Wade
Vice Presidents , Denis Holmes, Pat Cronin , Maurice Barry , Willie Walsh
Chairman Ger Lonergan
Vice Chairman Louie Quirke
Secretary Maria Ownes
Assistant Secretary Sean Mckenna
Treasurer Paddy Sullivan
Assistant Treasurer Kevin Power
Youth Officer TBD
Pro Declan Long

We wish all the incoming officers the best of luck for the coming year and thanks to all the Clubs for attending the virtual East Board AGM.