East GAA Committee Notes:

East Board AGM , took place on Thursday 14th December in the Millennium centre in Caherconlish a well attended AGM with all clubs and county board officers in attendance.
Maria Owens Secretary gave a comprehensive review of the year from Divisional league finals, East Junior B hurling and Football championship and the Brian Butler cup.
Maria thanked that the referees who without them no games would go ahead and to all who supported the East Board games during the year from clubs offering their pitches even during the wet weather this year and all those who attended the East board games.
Treasurer Paddy O’Sullivan gave a very detailed review of the East Board accounts.
Chairperson Ger Lonergan speech once again thanked all their clubs for their support in 2023 and special tribute to Maurice Barry who was the Vice President of the board who sadly passed away this year.
Motion as East Board is 80 years in existance in 2024 , propose to hold a football tournament composing of all clubs to be run over a weekend to marked the occasion – proposed Oola GAA.
Guest speakers on the evening were , Frank Reidy , Wayne Fitzgerald , Gerry Mcnamara, Eamonn Phelan , Ger Corkery , Gerry Philips , Mary Hassett , Pat Donnelly and Denis Caroll.
Danny Beary and Paddy Ryan were proposed and seconded on the evening for Vice presidents of the East Board welcome to both gentlemen to the East Board.
The following are the East Board officers for 2024.
President Eddie Wade
Vice Presidents , Peter o’ Neill , Pat Cronin , Willie Walsh , Danny Beary, Paddy Ryan.
Chairman Ger Lonergan
Vice Chairman Louie Quirke
Secretary Maria Owens
Assistant Secretary Sean Mckenna
Treasurer Paddy Sullivan
Assistant Treasurer Declan Long
Pro Kevin Power

East Senior Hurling League winners Doon
East Junior B Hurling league winners Cappamore

East Junior B Hurling championship winners Murroe-Boher
East Junior B Football Championship winners Oola
Brian Butler cup winners South Liberties

This year the board were successful in obtaining sponsorship for the ‘player of the match’ in each of our finals for 2023. We would like to sincerely thank JJ Mulcahy of the Old Quarter Bar, Limerick for providing trophies and a gift voucher for our Junior B championship finals in both hurling & football along with the Brian Butler Cup final.
Thanks to all who attended the East Board AGM for 2023 and to the Millennium centre for hosting in the evening.