The AGM was well attended last Monday evening . With great numbers in attendance, the committee discussed another very busy and successful year for the club.The club achieved success with our Premier Intermediate Hurling team winning the Division 2 League title and performing well in Championship.Congratulations also to Banogue Football on having a clean sweep in League and Championship. At underage level our U15 hurling team won their championship and U16 Girls Football won the B League and U12 A Shield.The amount of time and effort coaches, mentors and parents put into all teams is very much appreciated. A huge well done to all our players who represented our club on the inter county panels and school teams. To David Reidy who won Munster Championship and League medals with the Limerick Senior Hurling team.
Congratulations also to Ciara Neenan who won Munster and All Ireland medals with Limerick U14 football.Credit also to Katie Buckley and Tiffany Foley who had success at county level in 2019 with Limerick Football.At underage hurling, our club was strongly represented by Cian Scully, Jamie Gubbins, William Dore, Jack Fitzgibbon, Daniel Scully, Shane Fitzgibbon and Sean Morrissey.
Congratulations also to our underage football players Megan Walsh, Nadine White, Teresa Dore, Chloe Breen and Ciara Neenan who played on Limerick camogie teams. Huge credit to these players who represented themselves, our club and their families so well.
A special word of thanks to outgoing officers Morgan Walsh and Pat Barry who have given tremendous help and support to our club over the years. We welcome new officers Mike Ryan and Willie Mullins. The club looks forward to continued success in 2020.
Thank you all for your continued support of the club, it is greatly appreciated. Training resumes for Ladies Minor, U16, U14, U12 and U8 football next Sunday evening 6-7pm at the Indoor facility in Charleville. Weekly Lotto:
There was no winner in this weeks 6,700e lotto. Lucky Dip winners were Miriam Hogan, Mike Kirby and Breeda Seehan. Next weeks draw will be held in Ryans Corner Bar and tickets are available from committee members.