County U21 A Football Championship Semi-Final
Ballysteen ​​​0-09
Dromcollogher/Broadford​ 0-07
This was a very tight game played in very foggy conditions down in Adare recently, we unlucky on the night to lose out to Ballysteen. The above club would like to thank the players led by Jack Pierce, and the management team of Kevin Noonan, Derry McCarthy, Gareth Meaney and all to our supporters.
Ballysteen scored the first two points of the game and then Tommy Ryan of Dromcollogher replied with a point to leave a point between the sides. Ballysteen scored the next point of the game and then Dromcollogher/ Broadford scored the next three points, and these points came from Brian Ahern, Kenny Lynch, James Molyneaux to lead by a point at the break. To leave the score at half-time Dromcollogher/ Broadford 0-4 to Ballysteen 0-3.
Ballysteen scored the next point to bring sides back on level terms for the second time during the game and then Dromcollogher/ Broadford scored the next point to take lead once again coming from James Molyneaux. Ballysteen scored the next two points to take the lead once again by a point and then Dromcollogher/ Broadford scored the next two points both coming from Brian Ahern both from frees to take the lead by a point. Ballysteen scored the last three points of the game to win the game and book their place in the County Final. To leave score Ballysteen 0-9 to Dromcollogher/ Broadford 0-7.
Team and Scores for Dromcollogher/ Broadford were: Jason O’Sullivan, Graham Roche, Killian Cahill, Pat Curtin, Eoin O’Brien, Brian O’Callaghan, Tommy Ryan, James Molyneaux (0-2, 1f), Séan Madden, Micheál Fahy, Jack Pierce (captain), Alan Power, Kenny Lynch (0-1), Brian Ahern (0-3, 3f) and Brian Stack.
Used Subs for Dromcollogher/ Broadford were:
Paddy Ryan for Brian Stack and Michael Brennan for Alan Power, Other Subs for Dromcollogher/ Broadford were: Eamonn Ryan, Séan Ryan, Jack Shanahan, Danny Mullane, Jack Mullane and Robert McCarthy. Referee: Kieran Flaherty (Monaleen)

Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Club Lotto Draw:
The following are the Results of the Lotto Draw that took place on the 27-12-22, and the numbers were: 3,7,15, 26 There was no winner of Jackpot at €9,900, and there was two winners of Match three at €100 and they each got €50 and they were: Séan Moloney and Pat and Breda Noonan, Dromcollogher and the ten lucky dips winners were of €50 and they were: The Buckley Family, Tullylease, Adam Noonan, Dromcollogher, Eileen Collins, P.J. Hartnett, Dromcollogher, Christy Fitzgerald, Dromcollogher, Matthew Shine, Milford, Theresa O’Connor, Aoife Noonan, Milford, Bernie Madigan, Dromcollogher, Kathleen Costello, North Road, Dromcollogher and the next draw will took place on Tuesday night 03-01-2023, in the GAA Field, Dromcollogher and the Jackpot went up to to €9,900 and the Match Three will be stayed at €100.
Lotto tickets are available in local shops in the area where the boxes are provided and available for sale in the local square on Friday and Saturday mornings from 9am to 1pm or online by following the link below:

Dromcollogher/ Broadford GAA Club Christmas Draw:
Draw 1
€500: May Lacey, Glenquin
€200: Cora Noonan, Dromcollogher
€100: Pasty Stack, Farrihy, Broadford, Pat Twomey, Dromcollogher, May Lacey, Glenquin
Draw 2
€500: Brendan Greaney, Ballinlongig,
€200: Joan O’Brien, Dormcollogher
€100: Gerry Philips, Monagea, Liam McGraynor, Tommy Mullane
Draw 3
€500: Pat Donnelly
€200: Paddy Curtin, Ashford
€100: Katie, Caoimhe, Conor, Ella and Lola Quaid
Declan O’Donnell, Mairead Hogan

McGrath Cup Group B Round 1 Limerick VS Waterford, on tonight Wednesday January 4th, in Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale, at 7pm and the best of luck to the management team of Limerick Senior Footballers and especially to our club players Cillian Fahy and Jack Ryan.