The City GAA Board held a very successful Convention last evening in Ballybrown GAA Clubhouse. Mass for deceased members was held at 7.30pm with the Convention at 8pm. The board will now prepare for the 2019 season. The following officers were where elected President: Pat O Brien (Mungret St Paul’s), Vice President: Jim Riordan (Old Christians), Chairman: Michael Roberts (Ballybrown), Vice Chairman: Seamus O Riordan (Patrickswell), Secretary: Sean Bourke (Crecora Mainster), Treasurer: Tim Ryan (Crecora Mainster), PRO: Eamonn Phelan (St Patrick’s).