Club Membership:
Club membership for non players can now be paid for anyone interested in putting their names in for Limerick Tickets for the Munster Championship and All Ireland Series for 2022. The club will only be getting tickets for games that will be outside of tickets going on sale at Centra, Super Valu ect. Only membership paid to the Junior Club entitles your name to be added to the ticket list, membership paid to Camogie club or Juvenile club does not add you to this list. Membership for the year is €30, which can be paid to club secretary, Ivan O’Donnell on 087 4164620. Closing date for membership is 2nd April, no membership will be taken after this date. Any member that has paid their limerick draw membership in full by the end of March, automatically makes you a member of the club for the year.
FDA Buster Race Night:
On a very busy night at Limerick Greyhound Stadium, Castletown Ballyagran GAA supporters were out in numbers at this fantastic venue in Limerick for our Buster Race fundraiser and also to see our nominated dog Droopys Pilgrim advance to Round 2 of the Con and Annie Kirby Memorial Stake.Congratulations to Stephen O’ Mahoney who won a signed Limerick GAA jersey in our special draw which was conducted by CTB Club officers Ivan O’ Donnell and Joachim O’ Kelly and Shane O’ Donnell. Thanks also to our 3 hard working ticket sellers on the night. The winners in the Castletown Ballyagran GAA Buster Race Field Development Association Fundraiser were €500 – Tom Riordan, €250 – Harry Foley, €100 – Vincent Sheehy, €30 – Pakie O’Brien, €30 – James McDermott, €30 – Donagh Feehan, €30 – Robert O’Brien, €30 – Eimear O’Shea.
Last Man Standing:
The last man standing competition returns this weekend. 72 players remain in the last man standing competition. The deadline for team submissions for Round 5 is 10am Saturday, April 2nd.
CTB GAA Club Lotto:
The numbers drawn for last week’s lotto draw for €7,800 on Thursday, 24th March were 3, 5, 9 & 28 with no outright winner. Lucky dip winners were €50 Jack O’Connor, Ballyagran; €20 – Tom Herlihy, Charleville (Online); €20 – Ben Herlihy, Ballyagran (Online); €20 – David O’Donnell, Castletown (Online). Next Lotto draw for €7,900 will take place on Thursday, March 31st. Tickets can be purchased in Dolan’s Foodstore (063-82008), through our Promoters or online with the Clubforce link — Please note the deadline for online entries is 6pm on the day of draw.
Club Gear:
Castletown Ballyagran GAA Club gear can be purchased directly from O’Neill’s. There is a wide range of gear available for adults and children.…/castletown-ballyagran-gaa.html
CLUB Limerick Draw:
The next CLUB Limerick draw takes place on Saturday, 30th April. The exclusive star prize for this draw is a €500 voucher to spend with McGuirks Golf plus a team of 4 at the CLUB Limerick golf event on the 12th/13th May. To join the Club Limerick Draw, please contact one of the Castletown Ballyagran GAA Club Limerick Draw promoters: Donagh Feehan 086-4134300, Edmond O’Donnell 087-9001553, Ivan O Donnell 087 4164620, Seamus Quill, Brian Riordan 087 2050092, Gerry Dolan 087 4442320, Mark Foley, DJ Hourigan, Sean Gilbert, Joachim O’Kelly and Dolan’s Shop in Ballyagran. You can also join the draw online at
Ballyagran C.C. Split the Bucket:
The Camogie Club will hold their next draw for Split the Bucket on Tuesday, April 5th. You can purchase a ticket for just €2. Envelopes for the draw are available at the following shops: Dolans, O’Gorman’s Foodstore (Granagh), the Creamery, Carlos’s chipper, Donnellan’s Bar and Foley’s Bar. You can also do Split the Bucket online through the following link There is also a QR code that you can access with the camera on your phone which will take you directly to the online site. These are posted in the local shops. All entries up to 6pm on April 5th will be entered into the draw and any after will automatically be entered into the draw for the following month. Many thanks to all for your support.