Intermediate Camogie League.
Newcastlewest vs Cappamore.
0-8 vs 3-17
March 31st 2019
Our intermediate Camogie team got their season off to a good start with a win against Newcastlewest.
Cappamore team: 1. Anna Ryan, 2. Aisling Kennedy, 3. Aislinn O’Malley, 4. Siobhan Berkery, 5. Fiona Holmes, 6. Aimee O’Brien, 7. Emily Hayes, 8. Elaine Berkery, 9. Marie Berkery, 10. Lisa Leonard, 11. Claire Keating, 12. Lizzie O’Dwyer, 13. Roisin O’Malley, 14. Molly Hammersley, 15. Amy Leonard.
Subs: Emily Sheehy, Orla Lonergan, Aisling Heffernan, Aoife O’Malley.
Team Management: Dan McKenna, Conor O’Malley, Diarmuid Mulcahy.

East U21A hurling Final
Cappamore vs Murroe Boher
0-17 vs 0-14
March 31st 2019
This was our final outing in the U21 Championship this season. We exit after a closely fought contest. After a tentative first quarter, the sides were level at 3 points each. Murroe Boher found their form in the second quarter and went to the brake 10 points to 5 points up.
With the interduction of Conor Fitzgibbon at half time and Darragh Hanley shortly there after, a move of Kevin Doyle to half back Cappamore started to hurl much better. We got the margin down to 1 point as full time approached. Murroe Boher got the next 2 points to finish the game out. We wish Murroe Boher the best of luck in the next round.
Cappamore team: 1 David Holmes , 2 Kevin Doyle, 3 Paul Campbell, 4 Gearoid Hogan, 5 Mikey Daly, 6 Jack Sheehan, 7 Conor O’Brien, 8 Donal O’Mahony, 9 Ben Leonard, 10 Liam Creamer, 11 Jason Fitzgibbon, 12 Denis O’ Donoghue, 13 Jamie McCarthy, 14 Matthew Ryan, 15 Jack Leonard, Subs Gearoid Mulcahy, Mickey Moore, Paddy McMahon, Conor Fitzgibbon, Darragh Hanley & Eoin Smith.

U8 Hurling
Murroe Boher vs Cappamore
30 March 2019
Another hurling challenge against our neighbours in Murroe this time in Harty Park. We had 20 players present and we divided the players into two teams U7 and U8.
Very competitive games between two evenly talented sides. Nice to see the two teams enjoying themselves and each others company. Maybe in years to come this may change? Thanks to Patrick O’Brien and his Murroe Boher colleagues for organising once again.
Cappamore U8 team:
Conor Ryan, Liam Kennedy, Darragh Blackwell, Gearóid Ó Máille, Danny Dillon, Seán O’Malley, Oisín Dillon, Rory McCarthy, Bill Hayes, Fionn Hogan
Cappamore U7 team:
James Taafe, Seán O’Dwyer, Tom Earlie, Colin Burke, Denis O’Malley, Seánie Sweeney, Andrew Shanahan, Jack Maher and Oscar Byrne.