South Junior B Football Championship R3.
Team: Stephen o Connell, Daniel Clifford, Timmy O Sullivan, Karl O Regan, Patsy Punch, Mikey Collins, Thomás O Donnell, Peadar McCarthy, Tadhg McCarthy, Dean Byrne, Kevin Hogan, David Dooley, Con O Callaghan, Anthony Punch, Pete O Connor. Subs: Billy Hogan for Kevin Hogan. Anthony Dawson for Con O Callaghan. Ger Kelliher for Karl O Regan.
Scores: Dean Byrne:0-04, Anthony Punch:0-04 Peter O Connor 0-02, Peadar McCarthy:0-02.
We went into this clash with Ballylanders in good form after a hard earned victory over Banogue in the last round. Dean Byrne started the scoring straight from the throw in with a well taken free. We both traded a fee wides before the Bally lander no11 scored a point from play in the 8th minute. Bally took the lead in the 12th minute with a point from Mike Mansell from play. Dean Byrne evened up the scores after 16 mins followed by a Peadar McCarthy point a minute later. The Ballylanders No11 scored in the 21st minute from a free on the 20 meter line. We had 2 more wides before the No11 from bally scored the last point of the half on 26mins to leave the score Camogue 0-03 Ballylanders 0-04.
Billy Hogan Came on or Kevin Hogan at half time.
Rovers started the second haly very well scoring 3 points in succession with a free from Dean Byrne and 2 from play from Peadar McCarthy and Anthony Punch. Bally stopped the rot with a point from their No11 from a free. Peter O Connor scored our next point from a free after 10 mins followed by a free from the Bally No11 again in the 12th minute. Dean Byrne score our next point with a free on the 13th min. The Bally No5 stormed up the field to score the next their next point on the 17th min. Peter O Connor scored the next point from play after some good defending by the rovers. The Bally No8 scored a good point from play and this was followed up by two well taken points from play by Anthony Punch. Mike Mansell got the last score of the match for Bally on the 27th min. This was a great team performance from the Rovers. Next up is Galbaly in Galbaly on the 22nd Sept.
Dromin Athlacca have given the Hurlers a walkover in R4 of the Hurling Championship which was due to be played on Monday 7th in Athlacca. The hurlers now face Bruree in Round 5 on the 15th in Bruree @6.30pm.