CLUB LOTTO: Due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation, our club lotto remains suspended for the foreseeable future.
CLUB LIMERICK DRAW: The first Club Limerick draw for 2021 takes place on Saturday morning, 27th March. Many thanks to all who have supported it again this year, the very best of luck to you in the draw!
MEMBERSHIP: Caherline GAA membership for 2021 can now be paid online through the Gaa’s Foireann website at This is the same website where the health questionnaires were filled out before training & matches during the latter end of 2020. While we won’t be back hurling for a while, membership is necessary for insurance coverage when we do return. If you haven’t already registered on this system, you will have to register with a username and password and assign Caherline GAA as your club. Once logged in, you will see the membership tab on the left-hand side, click on this and you will see the different membership options available. Click on ‘register’ with the membership
option applicable to you; you will be taken to a secure payments link (operated by Stripe) and your payment can be made here by card, directly to the club. Membership for 2021 is as follows:- Adult Player = €40; Adult non-player = €30; U-21 = €30; All U-18’s = €20 (Max €50 per family).
CON & ANNIE KIRBY MEMORIAL: Sponsored by JP & Noreen McManus, the Con & Annie Kirby Memorial is back at Limerick Greyhound Stadium this March & April and with it our club’s chance to €10,000 & a free fundraising night. The Con & Annie Kirby Memorial is run in honour of Noreen’s parents and offers over €160,000 in Greyhound Racing prizemoney and €20,000 to Limerick GAA Clubs. Since 2013, clubs across Limerick have shared €140,000 in prizemoney plus even more from their free fundraising events.
On Tuesday March 23rd, all of the greyhounds entered into the competition will be added to the 1st Round draw; it is expected to see around 72 greyhounds involved, but it could be more depending on interest. Each of the Limerick GAA Clubs assigned to the 6 Finalists on Saturday 24th April are guaranteed a prize. The winning club will receive €10,000 and a free fundraising event, 2nd and 3rd placed will receive €5,000 and €2,000 respectively and each of the remaining 3 clubs will get €1,000 each.