Caherline GAA Club Notes:

Club Lotto:
No jackpot winner – numbers drawn were 10, 16, 25 & 27. Lucky dip winners were Senan Coffey, Shane Kenny (Online), Steve Enright, Michelle Coffey and Ann Hourigan. Next week’s jackpot will be €13,800 and the draw will be held on Friday night next via Facebook Live. As always, we appreciate everyone’s support. Our lotto tickets can be purchased online, go to or you can buy through the usual outlets in the village.

County Junior A Hurling Championship, Saturday September 23rd, Caherline v Templeglantine in Ballyagran at 3pm.

Mr. Binman Under 17 Hurling Championship, played September 13th in Caherconlish, Caherline: 0-15(15) S Liberties/ C Manister: 1-13(16). It was the narrowest of losses for our lads last Wednesday evening and to a man, they were devasted by it…it was a tight game the whole way through, a draw at half time & only a score in it at the end. Credit to both teams to play in awful conditions, not helped by the fading light throughout the second half. TEAM: T Carroll, J Kiely, C Lenihan, M Boland, C O’Connor (0-01). K Godfrey, S Tiernan, C O’Dwyer, P McCarthy, J Boland (0-10(9*f)), S McElligott (0-01), S O’Dwyer, E Martin (0-01), T Spencer, R Hehir (0-02). SUBS: B Barrett, C Partridge, J Kiely, A Murnane, O Heelan, F Horgan.
Mr. Binman Under 15 Hurling Championship, played September 11th in Caherconlish, Caherline: 2-5(11) Cappamore: 4-9(21). Our last group game in this year’s championship was against neighbours Cappamore on Monday evening last in Caherconlish and it was Cappamore who left with the win. An even enough first half saw us 4 points down at half time 2-06 to 2-02, our goals coming from Sean O’Dwyer & Evan Martin. Cappamore were that bit stronger than us in the second half & had 2 more goals scored 8 mins in and eventually took the win 4-09 to 2-05. That brings an end to our U-15 campaign for 2023 – we’d like to thank all the players for their commitment all year & to Brendan, Peter, Pauric & Eamonn for coaching the lads all year, the club appreciates all the time you’ve given to the team throughout the year. TEAM: P Power, A Ryan, M Boland, M Hourigan, O Heelan, B McGrath, Jm Kiely, C O’Dwyer, Jk Kiely, R Mannion, S O’Dwyer (1-00), S Casey, M Koyce, E Martin (1-05(4*f)), C Tiernan. SUBS: C Ryan, L Browne, J Wallace, S Barrett, R Lynch, T Kennedy, M Ryan, P Staszowski, D O’Dwyer.