GAA LOTTO: No winner, numbers drawn were 10, 20, 25, 27. Lucky dip winners were Kathleen Daly, Sean Kiely, Margaret Fitzgerald, Brendan Keogh and Gerry Grant & Tony Ward. Next weeks jackpot will be €5,900 and the draw will be held on Friday night in Flannerys Bar.

JUNIOR A HURLING: Our Junior A team travelled back to Cappamore last Friday evening to play Kilteely in Round 2 of this years championship. The first half was dominated by Kilteely in a lot of areas of the field and they took a 5 point lead in to half time, 0-11 to 0-05. Caherline hit the net 7 mins into the 2nd half to see us behind by two, but 4 mins later Kilteely rattled the net, to push it out to 5 points again. It was a lead we couldn’t claw back and Kilteely took the win 1-15(18) to 1-11(14). TEAM: M Moloney, S Whelan, P O’Keefe, D Power, T O’Keefe, K Wixted, J Power (0-01), B Hourigan (0-02), D Murnane, E Balfry, Js Enright (0-01), S Erasmus, P Wixted (0-07(3f)), E Nelligan (1-00). SUBS: G Murphy, W Hourigan, B Kennedy, N Tierney, P Tiernan, C Hickey, Jk Enright, T Kennedy, J Heelan, D Balfry, D McNamara.Next up for us is a game against Doon, set for Monday July 8th in Cappamore at 7:45pm.

MINOR HURLING: Our Minors are back in action on Wednesday evening in Caherconlish against Cappamore, throw in at 7:45pm.

U-14 HURLING: Bruff was always a tough place to go and get a win and last Wednesday night was no different. Bruff knew they needed a win and went all out to get it. In the first half, we held up well against them and came in at half time only 2 points down. Playing with the breeze in the second half, Bruff delivered a lot of fast ball into their forwards and unfortunately for us, the goals came, 4 in total. Our goal came from Cathal Kearns 21 mins into the second half, Bruff winning 4-11(23) to 1-9(12). The result doesn’t impact the table for us though, we remain on top and now await a semi final sometime in September. Well done lads, great to be top of the pile! Team: A Whelan, S Partridge, S McAnulty, B Madden, D O’Kelly, N Connaughton, S McGrath, C Kearns (1-00), H Murnane (0-06(4f)), S McElligott, E McCarthy (0-02), J Boland, Z Vaughan, J McNamara (0-01), P McCarthy. SUBS: A Murnane, C Partridge.