Bruree GAA Christmas Raffle 2021
Bruree GAA held its Annual Monster Christmas Raffle on Thursday 23rd December in the Bruree Sportsfield Complex. Chairman Brendan Hogan thanked everyone who bought tickets and also to everyone who sold tickets and also thanked Our main Sponsors Owen & Judy Tobin of Europiping Engineering. Chairman of the Bruree GAA fundraising committee Eamonn Sexton also thanked everyone who bought tickets and gave a special thanks to all who worked hard in selling tickets for the big night. He also thanked his fundraising team as well as the his fellow club officials for all the work they put in. A huge thanks also goes out to Supervalu Charleville for giving us a great day to sell tickets in there store. The Monster Christmas Raffle had a 1st prize of 1,000 and this was kindly Sponsored by Owen & Judy Tobin of Europiping Engineering. This was there second year sponsoring the Top prize and we thank both Owen & Judy for there wonderful & Kind Support as always to Bruree GAA. To Owen & Judy we all in Bruree GAA appreciate this so much and are honoured to have ye both in our club. A special mention also to Monica Queally who put together our 5th prize which was a fantastic Christmas Hamper to the value of €200. Monica made a terrific job of this hamper so thank you for the time you put into making it. The following are the results of the Bruree GAA Monster Christmas Raffle. Our sponsor Owen Tobin of Europiping Engineering was there on the night and he drew the 1st Prize worth €1000.
1st Prize €1,000 Michael Curtin Ballingarry. Seller: Michael Lane.
2nd Prize €500 Molly O’Sullivan Charleville. Seller: Eamonn Sexton
3rd Prize €250 Paul Slevin Broghill. Seller: Cathal Sheahan.
4th Prize €250 Thrish Ahern Broadford. Seller. Michael Mullane.
5th Prize €200 Christmas Hamper Elizabeth Carroll Ballyagran. Seller: David Deady.
6th Prize €150 Anna Murphy Bruree. Seller: Seanie Deady
7th Prize €150 John & Noreen Fitzgerald Ballyagran. Seller: Joan Quirke.
8th Prize €100 Mark Fitzgerald Bruree. Seller: Mark Noonan
9th Prize €100 Molly & Ben Sexton Charleville. Seller: Eamonn Sexton.
10th Prize €100 DJ Cotter Ballyteigue. Seller: Online Ticket.
11th Prize €100 Rosie Deegan Bruree. Seller: Shane O’Dwyer.
12th Prize €100 Gerry Guinan Charleville. Seller: Pat Boyce.
13th Prize €100 Mary Murphy Charleville.
14th Prize €50 Mike & Jo Cotter Bruree. Seller: Mike Cotter.
15th Prize €50 Michael Cussen Garrouse. Seller: Andrew Cussen.
16th Prize €50 Grace Bourke Bruree. Seller: Dessie Lenihan.
17th Prize €50 Helen O’Sullivan Bruree. Seller: Joan Quirke.
18th Prize €50 Ann Marie Lynch Bruree. Seller: John Lynch.
19th Prize €50 Ben Sexton Charleville. Seller: Eamonn Sexton.
20th Prize €50 Diarmuid Fitzgerald Bruree.
21st Prize €50 William Lynch Bruree. Seller: John Lynch.
Congratulations to all our winners. We also had ticket seller prizes for 1st, 2nd & 3rd Winners. Seller of the 1st winning ticket worth €100 was Michael Lane Bruree. Seller of the 2nd Winning Ticket worth €75 was Eamonn Sexton Bruree. And Seller of the 3rd winning ticket worth €50 was Cathal Sheahan Bruree.
Congratulations to all.
Bruree GAA would like to wish everyone a very happy and peaceful and safe new year.
Bruree GAA Lotto will commence on Monday 17th January in the Community Hall. Details of our new lotto Draw will be published in next week’s Vale Star and Via our social media. Any enquires please contact David Deady on 083-8953481 or Brendan Hogan on 086-1736608.