Lyons Of Limerick County Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship
Round 3 Result

Kildimo-Pallaskenry 2-19

1. Daniel Lane 2. Shane Feane 3. Kieran O’Rourke
4. Jimmy Leslie 5. Eamon Lyons 6. Jimmy O’Dea Vice Capt
7. Brian Sexton 8. Patrick Deady 9. Tommy Cronolly
10. Sam Cronolly 0-01 11. Gerard O’Dea
12. Ronan O’Halloran 0-03 Frees 13. Matthew Howard
14. James Vincent O’Brien 15. Sam Williams 0-03 Frees

Michael Lane ➡️Ronan O’Halloran
Ronan O’Halloran ➡️Gerard O’Dea
Brian O’Rourke➡️Matthew Howard
Tommy O’Brien
Donal Deady
Aaron Fitzgerald
Tj Mullane
John Sheehan
Patrick Lane (Injured)
Patrick Carey (Injured)
Gearoid McCarthy (Injured)
Cathal Barrington (Injured)
Frankie Barrington (Injured


South Junior B Hurling Championship
Round 2

BRUREE 🇳🇮 1-13 (16)

Blackrock 🇳🇬 3-14 (23)

1 John O’Brien 2 John Lynch 3 Dessie Lenihan
4 Eamon Lyons 5 TJ Mullane (Captain) 6 Emmett Morrissey
7 Conor O’Brien 8 Brian O’Rourke 9 Jack Potter
10 David Deady 11 Tommy O’Brien 12 Donal Deady
13 Aaron Fitzgerald 14 Sean Frawley 15 Paddy Kelly

John Sheehan➡️Sean Frawley
Brendan Hogan➡️David Deady
Brian McCarthy➡️Jack Potter
Jonathan Fitzpatrick
David Sexton
Shane Finucane
Michael Mullane
William Sexton
Ciaran Sexton
Finbarr Fitzpatrick


Tuesday 11th August 2020
South Junior B Hurling Championship
Round 3
BRUREE v Dromin Athlacca
VENUE : Athlacca
Time: 7.00pm

Sunday 16th August 2020
County Junior A Football Championship Group 4 Round 1
BRUREE v Athea
VENUE: The Bog Garden
Time: 1:00pm

The club would like to wish all the players and management team and backroom team the very best of Luck

🔵Bruree GAA Duck Race 2020🔵
🐥 🐥 🐥 🐥 🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥🐥

Our Annual Duck Race will take place on Sunday 23rd August at 1.00pm. This annual event is once again Kindly Sponsored By Beech Lodge Nursing Home Bruree. We thank them for there kind sponsorship and there continued support.

It’s Just €5 Per Duck.

1st prize is €250.

2nd Prize is €150.

3rd Prize is €100.

4th Prize is €50

5th prize is €50.

After the duck race we will have our annual juvenile Hurling Blitz over in the Sportsfield with the winner taken the Ann Potter Perpetual Cup. We thank the Potter family for this wonderful cup in memory of our life president Ann Potter. This will start at approx 2.30pm. The Duck Cards were handed out Wednesday evening last to Players, Club officers and Committee members.Thank you all for your fantastic support it is truly appreciated.

🔵CLUB Limerick Draw 2020🔵

The 4th CLUB Limerick Draw for 2020 will take place on Saturday 29th August. To join the #CLUBLkDraw contact any Club Officer. You can also join the CLUB Limerick Draw Online at

Top Prize each month of €10,000 with an Exclusive Star prize this month PLUS 28 Other Cash Prizes up for grabs. Exclusive Star Prize for the 29th August 2020 Draw is a Voucher for an overnight stay at the Adare Manor including evening me=al and breakfast. The cost of entry into this month’s Draw is ONLY €10 per draw with €5 going directly back to your local nominated club. ie BRUREE GAA 😊

So just to recap…Its €10 per Month to participate in the Draw. There are 7 Draws remaining this year. You can pay a lump sum if you wish OR you can also pay on a month by month basis. As mentioned you can join the CLUB Limerick Draw Online at It’s a secure and easy way to sign up using your Debit or Credit Card. You can choose any number of months that you may wish to be in the Draw for. When joining the Draw be sure to select Bruree GAA as your club.

Thank You and Best of Luck to all our members. We appreciate your support

Bru Ri Abu 🔵💪🏻