Bruree GAA & Rockhill/Bruree Community Lotto was held on Monday night last. The numbers drawn were 5 – 11 – 12 – 18. There was no winner of the €6,000 Jackpot. Lucky dip winners as follows:
€50- Gerard Sexton Bruree
Seller: Gerard Sexton
€25 – Aidan McAuliffe Ballyagran
Seller: Eamon O’Dea
€25 – Sean Og Quirke Bruree
Seller: Joan Quirke
€20 – Sean & Kevin Bruree
Seller: Sean O’Connor
€20 – Nuala Leslie Bruree
Seller: Nuala Leslie
€20 – Tom Dalton Glenbrohane
Seller: Birdie O’Rourke
Congratulations to all the Lucky dip winners. Next Monday nights jackpot will be €6,100.If there is no winner we will have 6 Lucky dips of €50, 2 x €25, 3 x €20. Once again we thank you all again for your continued support.
Tickets can be purchased from our lotto promotors or online at
Bruree GAA Membership is well overdue. All players Juvenile & Adult who are yet to pay must do so before taking part in training sessions & matches. Managers of teams have been informed this.
Club Membership is the same as 2021. There is player membership but there is also packages to cater for social , overseas , Full Time student, spouse/partner and family membership. PLEASE PAY ONLINE .
Visit or the club app (Install the Clubzap app on your phone, once done search for Bruree in app) for details and for payment.
▪️ DUCK RACE 2022🔵⚪🐥🐥
Duck Race 2022 was held in Bruree.
A fantastic crowd turned up for this annual event. The weather was fabulous.
Over 700 Ducks entered the water. A huge thank you to all who bought lines. To everyone involved in Bruree GAA who sold cards we thank you sincerely. To our sponsors Beech Lodge Nursing Home Bruree we thank you for your continued support it is truly appreciated.
1st Prize
Mike Gavin Clarina
Seller: Dan Lane
2nd Prize
Jonathan Fitzpatrick Bruree
Seller: Jonathan Fitzpatrick
3rd Prize
John O’Connell The Yarn Café Bruff
Seller: William Sexton
4th Prize
Patrick Carey Bruree
Selker: Patrick Carey
5th Prize
Davy Cotter Rockhill
Seller: Dan Riordan
The Anne Potter Perpetual Cup took place after the annual duck race.
4 teams were involved. We had Bruree v Fedamore in one semi final with Bruree emerging winners. In the other semi final Dromin Athlacca Banogue played Castletown Ballyagran with Castletown Ballyagran victorious in a superb match.
The 3rd v 4th place was played between Dromin Athlacca Banogue & Fedamore with Dromin Athlacca Banogue winning.
The final was between Bruree & Castletown Ballyagran & this match didn’t dissapoint. Both sides players brilliant Hurling & players from both sides scored outstanding goals & points. At the full time whisle there was no separating the sides. Extra time was played & it was Castletown Ballyagran who came out on top.
Congratulations to Castletown Ballyagran. Well done to Bruree players. Ye done us all proud. A huge thank you to all the teams that took part they were all outstanding. To all the coaches & supporters & to all the parents ye made it all a fantastic day. To everyone who helped out on the day thanks to each & everyone of ye.
Thanks also to both Club Referees David Deady & Mike Sexton for doing the matches.
The Potter family were here to present the Anne Potter Perpetual Cup to Castletown Ballyagran captain AJ Caulfield. Well done AJ & Players on a brilliant win.
The Liam MacCarthy Cup made an appearance in Bruree at the Anne Potter Perpetual Cup 2022. Lots of individual & family pictures were taken. Wonderful memories to look back on. Hopefully in 2 months time the Liam MacCarthy will once again return to Limerick.
The 3rd Club Limerick Draw draw will take place on Saturday 28th May. You can purchase your membership online TODAY at
It is €10 a month.
Win a Top Prize of €10,000 Each Month with 28 other Cash Prizes PLUS an Exclusive Monthly Star Prize.
1st Prize €10,000
2nd Prize €3,000
3rd Prize €2,000
4th Prize €1,000
5th Prize Exclusive Prize
An Outback Jupiter (Red) 4 Burner Hybrid BBQ with Chopping Board including 4 Stainless Steel burners, Charcoal Basket , double skin hood & a porcelain coated cast iron interchangeable multi cook grill to hold optional pizza stone, wok or griddle cooking accessories.
The Jupiter also features a side burner, side table with removable wooden chopping board, tool rack, temperature gauge, single layer drip tray, warming rack, integral spark ignition and magnetic bottle opener
6th to 9th Prize €500
10th to 13th Prize €250
14th to 30th Prize €100
Thank you to everyone who have supported the Club Limerick Draw for 2022. We wish all the very best of luck in all of the remaining draws.
Bruree GAA Club gear can be purchased from O’Neill’s Sports. There is a wide range of GAA gear available for adults and kids.
Go to
Club training sessions will continue each week. Details for training sessions are on the players club app. It is very important that all Junior B & Intermediate players reply to all training & Match messages. The club would like to wish all the players and management teams the very best of luck for this season.
South Junior B Hurling League
Round 5
BRUREE 3-14 (23)
Camogue Rovers 0-08
1. Daniel Lane
2. Jonathan Fitzpatrick
3. William Sexton
4. Andrew Sexton
5. Ger O’Dea
6. Sam Williams
7. Emmet Morrissey
8. Matthew Howard
9. Cathal Barrington
10. John Sheehan
11. Michael Shinney
12. Finbarr Fitzpatrick
13. Sean Frawley
14. Michael Brouder
15. David Deady
David Broderick ➡️Michael Brouder
The Date For Cul Camp is: July 4th – July 8th (Week 2)
The initial cap of participants that can attend the camp is 100.
All bookings are online only, there will be no walk ups allowed on Mondays (Online bookings will close at lunchtime on the Friday before the camp)Gear is posted to each individual’s home address – new gear this YEAR. All further booking detail will be on the WEBSITE.
Booking Line goes live on Friday 22nd April at 9.00am.
Munster Senior Football Championship Final 2022
LIMERICK 🇳🇬 0-08
Kerry 🟢🟡 1-28 (31)
Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final 2022
LIMERICK 🇳🇬 v Clare 🇺🇦
Venue: Thurles
Time: 4.00pm
Best of luck to John Kiely & his management & backroom team & all the Limerick players.