There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 14, 17, 18 and 27. The Lucky DIp winners were €50 Martina O’Leary and €20 went to each of the following: James Finn, Noreen Clancy, The Bulfin Sisters, Fiona & Dominic Daly, Adge Bulfin, Sheila Malone, Finbar Lane, Mary Collins and John Corbett. This week the Jackpot is €19,100. Thank you for your continued support.
Easter Camp
Bruff GAA together with Bruff Camogie will be running an Easter Camp for club members on the 14th and 15th of April (Holy Thursday and Good Friday) from 10am to 1pm in Bruff GAA. €20 for first child €10 per subsequent child.
Bord na nOg Fixtures
The U15 hurlers are at home to Glenroe next Monday, April 11th. Throw in at 6.30 pm. The U11 hurlers are away to Glenroe next Tuesday, April 12th. Throw in at 6.45 pm. All support is welcome.
Con & Annie Kirby Memorial
On Saturday, the 9th of April at Limerick Greyhound Stadium as part of the Con & Annie Kirby Memorial the club will be represented by Jake Bourke in the Poc Fada Competition and Kevin Reale in the Cic Fada Competition. Best of luck boys.
Well done to Paudie Hennessy and Cathal Garvey who are part of this years U16 County Football Panel. Best wishes to Jack Gardiner and Eoghan Murnane who are part of the Sarsfield Cup Football panel. Congratulations Patrick Finn for being named on this years Limerick U20 Hurling Panel. We wish you every success for the season ahead!
Senior Hurling
The Senior Hurlers played Athlacca last Saturday evening in the first round of the South Senior Hurling League. The team was Eric Finn, Sean Murnane, Conor McEniry, Daire O’ Brien, Patrick Finn, Paul Browne, James O’ Riordan, Kevin Bonar, Colin Madden, Oisin Mulqueen, Christopher Browne, Danny O’ Leary, Paul O’ Riordan, Ian Gardiner, Josh Keating, John Bulfin, Ryan Glynn, Tim O’ Sullivan, Pat O’ Neill and Cormac Daly. Four subs used. The scorers were Paul O’ Riordan (2-0), Danny O’ Leary (0-3, 0-1F), Christopher Browne, (0-4), Josh Keating (1-2), Kevin Bonar (0-1) and Patrick Finn (0-2). The final score was Bruff 3-12 Athlacca 2-11.
Junior Hurling
The Junior Hurlers played Camogue Rovers last Sunday afternoon in the first round of the South Junior A Hurling League. The team was Cormac Daly, Niall Brosnan, Pat O’ Neill, David Mulqueen, Cian Madden, Tim O’ Sullivan, Oisin Mulqueen, Paudi Mulcahy, Sean Murnane, David Browne, Ian Gardiner, John Bulfin, Bradley McNamara, Ryan Glynn, Gearoid O’ Leary, Evan O’ Neill, Gavin Bracken, Rory Coleman, Barry Manton, James Callinan, Daire O’ Brien, Darren Naughton and Michael Lundon. Five subs used. The scorers were John Bulfin (0-1), Ryan Glynn (2-0), Bradley McNamara (1-3), David Browne (1-9, 0-6F), Sean Murnane (0-1), Tim O’ Sullivan (0-2), Paudi Mulcahy (0-1), Evan O’ Neill (0-1) and Barry Manton (0-1). The final score was Bruff 4-19 Camogue Rovers 0-10. The club wish Patsy Punch a speedy recovery.
Stars in their Eyes
back by popular demand, and with the theme of “Let’s get back out there having fun again!”, the club has announced that Saturday, May 28th is the date for the second ever “Stars in their Eyes” in Charleville Park Hotel. Tickets will go on sale shortly.