There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 4, 5, 11 and 17. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Colette Butler and €20 went to each of the following: Mary Doherty, Sue Anne Cooke, German Aviles, Noelle O’ Shea, Helen O’ Dwyer, Gregory Dempsey, Brian Finn Jnr., Lisa Enright and Michael Fitzgerald. This week the Jackpot is €6,700! Thank you for your continued support.

U10 Hurling

Our U10 hurlers set off last Sunday morning for Ennis where they were hosted by St. Josephs Doora Barefield on a beautiful morning for hurling. We had two teams and both played two of the most entertaining games against the best of the Banner! Despite the severe heat, the display of skill and commitment was second to none. After the hurling we traveled on to Lahinch where the lads recovered with a swim in the Atlantic. They were definitely ready for their food en route home! Thanks to all the parents who traveled with us. A special word of thanks to Nagles Eurospar who sponsored a supply of water to keep us hydrated. Thanks also to our Clare hosts.

Minor Hurling

The Minor Hurlers played Blackrock last Friday evening in the first round of the South Championship. The team was Darren Naughton, Eoin Murphy, Paudi Mulcahy, James Callinan, David O’ Riordan, Darragh O’ Brien, Oisin Mulqueen, Gearoid O’ Leary, Killian Bennett, Rory Coleman, Danny O’ Leary, Darragh Butler, Patrick Finn, Ross O’ Brien May, Josh Keating, Lee Madden, Evan O’ Neill, John Foley, Gavin Bracken and Dara O’ Brien. Four subs used. The scorers were Danny O’ Leary (0-13, 0-11F), Ross O’ Brien May (1-2), Darragh Butler (0-1), Rory Coleman (1-1), Josh Keating (1-2) and Patrcik Finn (0-1). The final score was Bruff 3-20 Blackrock 4-11.

Minor Football

The Minor Footballers played Kilacolla Gaels last Tuesday evening in the first round of the South Championship. The team was Colm O’ Loughlin, Owen Murphy, Tony O’ Connell, Eoin O’ Loughlin, Rory Coleman, Paudi Mulcahy, Patrick Finn, Darragh O’ Brien, Killian Bennett, Gearoid O’ Leary, Jamie Ahern, Darragh Butler, Rory Butler, Oisin Mulqueen, Ross O’ Brien May, Lee Madden and Evan O’ Neill. Two subs used. The scorers were Ross O’ Brien May (0-6), Darragh O’ Brien (0-1), Gearoid O’ Leary (2-1), Killian Bennett (0-2), Lee Madden (1-0), Darragh Butler (1-0) and Jamie Ahern (0-1). The final score was Bruff 4-11 Kilacolla Gaels 4-9.