Bord na nOg AGM
Our Bord na nOg AGM was held last week and as the case with many activities, it was held via Microsoft Teams. Chairman Ger Murnane welcomed everyone to their online meeting. Nicola Mulcahy, secretary, gave a comprehensive report on the activities for the year, highlighting the U16 County Hurling Championship title win as well as the U14 Hurlers reaching the division 1 County Final and the U14 Footballers reaching the County Semi Final with both competitions yet to be completed. She paid tribute to all the Covid supervisors and all who helped to ensure the playing season was maximised with the utmost attention to ensuring everyone was kept safe in these difficult times.
Nicola then read the coaching report submitted from the coaches of the various groups detailing the work being done from U6 to U16s. Treasurer, Una O Rourke presented the financial statement and thanked all who had made the recent “forecast the score” fundraiser for the All Ireland final such a great success.
Chairman Ger Murnane thanked all who were involved in the Club from Officers to coaches to Covid Supervisors and parents to ensure we had a playing season . He congratulated Sean Finn on his second All Ireland medal and thanked him for his support of the underage Club. He extended sympathy to those bereaved in the last 12 months with the meeting giving special mention to Gerry O’ Riordan for his contribution to the promotion of GAA in the parish over a long number of years.
Senior Club Chairman Joe McSweeney presided over the election of officers and the following were elected : Chairman Ger Murnane, Vice Chair John Hennessy, Secretary Nicola Mulcahy, Assistant Dan O Donnell, Treasurer Una O Rourke, Assistant Karin Hennessy, Coaching officer Eamon Cronin, PRO Audrey Dempsey, Child Welfare Officer Catherine Casey
There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 26, 18, 21 and 26. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Collette Butler and €20 went to each of the following: Alice Hanley, Aidan S & Eilish O’ Sullivan, Conor McEniry, Ryan Glynn, Ann Hayes, Dan Moloney, B Collins, Mary Doherty and Ellen Herr.
All Star
Congratulations to all the Limerick players who have been nominated for an All Star this year in particular our own Sean Finn who will be going for three in a row!!!