There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 3, 6, 9 and 11. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Mary McNamara and €20 went to each of the following: Robbie Moloney, James Moloney, Andrew Donnellan, Ryan Glynn, Shanie Ryan, Ger Sheehy, Julienne McCormack, Stephen Casey and Kenneth Butler. This week the Jackpot is €2,600. Thank you for your continued support.
Premier Intermediate Hurlers
The Premier Intermediate Hurlers played Cappamore last Saturday in the final round of the Championship. The team was Eric Finn, Graham Whelan, James O’ Riordan, Daire O’ Brien, Patrick Finn, Sean Finn, Kevin Bonar, Paul Bowne, Sean Murnane, Darragh Butler, Christopher Browne, Colin Madden, Danny O’ Leary, Paul O’ Riordan, Kyle Dillon, Jason Hayes, Colm O’ Loughlin, Cormac Daly, Conor McEniry, Pat O’ Neill, Oisin Mulqueen, Tim O’ Sullivan, John Bulfin and Cathal Bulfin. Two subs used. The scorers were Christopher Browne (0-5), Danny O’ Leary (1-2), Darragh Butler (0-7, 0-6F), Paul O’ Riordan (0-3), Colin Madden (0-1), Paul Browne (1-1), Kyle DIllon (0-1) and Colm O’ Loughlin (0-1). The final score was Bruff 2-21 Cappamore 1-14. We now face Newcastle West in the County Semi Final, details to be confirmed.
John and Teresa Moran Memorial Tournament
Sunday, the 9th of October saw the return of the “John & Teresa Moran U14 Memorial Hurling Tournament”. Many thanks to St. Coca’s (Kildare), O’Callaghan Mills/Bodyke (Clare), and Blackrock (Limerick) who travelled to take part. Blackrock and St. Coca’s contested the Shield Final with Blackrock coming out on top. In the Cup Final O’Callaghan Mills got the better of Bruff. Many thanks to everyone who helped to make the day a success, in particular thanks to John Anthony Moran and the Moran family for their continued support and for providing the medals, plaques and player of the tournament award.