There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 6, 24, 29 and 30. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Mary Casey and €20 went to each of the following: Brian Finn Jnr, Jo O’Leary, Mandy Walsh, Peter O’Leary, Kit Finn, Andrew Egan, Teresa Hogan, James Hedderman and Fran O’Dwyer. This week the Jackpot is €20,000.
Bord na nÓg Fixtures
21/07/2022 Throw in 7pm U13 hurlers versus Ahane in Ahane.
23/07/2022 Throw in 11.30 am U12 hurlers versus Castletown Ballyagran in Bruff.
25/07/2022 Throw in 7pm U15 footballers versus Na Piarsaigh in Na Piarsaigh.
27/07/2022 Throw in 7pm U17 footballers versus Caherconlish in Caherconlish.
U11 Hurling
In glorious sunshine in Bruff last Saturday morning, our U11s played great games of hurling against Cappawhite. Both teams enjoyed some cool refreshments afterwards, which were badly wanted! Thanks to Cappawhite for coming over to Bruff.
U13 Football
Well done to our U13 footballers who defeated Kilacolla Gaels last Thursday evening and qualified for the Division 2 Shield Semi Final versus Na Piarsaigh in a few weeks.
U19 Hurling
The U19 Hurlers played Cappamore last Friday evening in the final round of the Premier Championship. The team was Jack Hogan, James Callinan, Daire O’ Brien, Conor Hynes, Oisin Mulqueen, Patrick Finn, Owen Meany, Darragh Butler, Sean Murnane, Barry Callinan, Josh Keating, Colm O’ Loughlin, Tadgh Boddy, Diarmuid Dennehy, Michael O’ Riordan, Sean Casey, Gavin Bracken, Jack O’ Neill, Jack Boddy, Even O’ Neill and Ben Noonan. Four subs used. The scorers were Darragh Butler (0-12, 0-8F), Tadgh Boddy (0-6) and Josh Keating (0-2). The final score was Bruff 0-20 Cappamore 1-11.
Limerick Senior Hurling
Comhghairdeas to John Kiely and the mighty Limerick hurlers on winning their fourth All Ireland Hurling Final title in five years and completing three in a row. Kilkenny were very worthy opponents but at the final whistle Limerick were victorious with a scoreline of 1-31 to 2-26. To our own Seán Finn, the pride you have brought to our club is immense! With a fourth Celtic Cross and inclusion in the Sunday Game Hurling Team of the Year 2022 Seán’s list of accolades continues to grow. Congratulations also to Dr. James Ryan and Alan Feely. We look forward to celebrating Limerick’s hat trick with you all and hopefully we will be welcoming the Liam MacCarthy Cup back to the clubhouse soon. Luimneach abù!!!
Bruff GAA would like to extend their deepest sympathies to the Cregan and Mulcahy families on the very sad passing of Austin Cregan RIP. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a hanam dílis.