The championship year has sadly come to an end for our minor hurlers who lost the county A semifinal to Cnoc Gaels. The score at the finish was 2 13 to 1 13. We battled hard and full credit is due to the team and management who put huge effort into the championship. The team Patrick Haugh Michael John O’Dwyer Sean O’Sullivan Mark Duggan Padraig Burke Declan Gilligan Captain Aidan Gilligan Jimmy Quilty Killian Aherne Niall Fitzgerald Ciaran Considine Gavin Ryan Sean O’Neill Robbie O Keeffe Blake O’Doherty James Quinn Jack Carroll Brian Hennessy Cian Gubbins Sean O’Dwyer Paddy O’Sullivan. Manager Justin O’Donnell, selectors Adrian Gilligan, David Moloney, David Healy, first Aid Mike Duggan.
The Junior B’s continue to prepare for the semifinal of the South Championship, fixture TBC, and the Senior team will shortly be competing in the All County league. Check the papers and facebook for fixtures.
Well done to the Junior Camogie team who beat Tournafulla 3 13 to 3 07.
There was no winner of the lotto. The numbers drawn were 1 3 4 22. The €40 lucky dip went to Jim Flynn, Ballinvreena Promotor Chrissie O’Sullivan, the €20 lucky dips went to Tara McCarthy, Vale View Promotor Brendan O’Brien, Helen Soundy, Vale View Promotor Breda Walsh, Betty O’Dea, Kilmurray Promotor Breda Walsh, James Doherty, Ballyroe Promotor Con Danaher.
Our lotto has reached its maximum as per our licence. A new jackpot will be building in the backround for whenever the new jackpot is needed.
As the Limerick teams prepare for intercounty championship we wish all players and management the best of luck especially our own lads.