Blackrock GAA club AGM takes place in Ardpatrick Community Centre on Mon 7th December at 7.30. All welcome.

There was no winner of the Blackrock GAA lotto on Thursday the 25th November. The numbers drawn were 9 16 17 22. The €40 lucky dip went to Mary O’Sullivan, The Square, Kilfinane, Promotor Centra. The €20 lucky dips went to Pat O’Connor, Ballyroe Lower, Promotor Brendan O’Brien. Katie Healy, Promotor Healys Bar. Shirley Fitzgerald, Ballinanima, Promotor Brendan O’Brien. Sean O’Riordan, West End, Promotor Centra.

On Wednesday 4th the lotto will be in O’Shaughnessys Bar for a jackpot of €9350. Also on Wed 18th we will have our Christmas bonus draws in McCarthys bar. Put it in the diary.

Congratulations to Eamon O’Keeffe, Muirins Cross who won second prize in the Club Limerick Draw this week, well done to Blackrock Bord na nOg the local promotors.

In 2019 we have won the Premier Intermediate hurling championship and ably contested the Munster Championship hosting our match V Fr O’Neills, showcasing our fine facilities and Club, a year when we also fielded teams in Minor, U21, Junior B and contested well. In November of 2019 Richie McCarthy announced his retirement from Limerick Senior hurling, having won a National league medal and a Munster Championship medal with Limerick, Jimmy Quilty Jnr won a Munster Championship medal with Limerick, Killian Aherne won an Ireland tournament medal with Limerick u15 footballers, and many of our under age players played county representing us well. Hugh Murphy had a busy year as PRO of the County Board. Fintan Leahy is your club Chairman who steered the club through a busy year, with John Walsh Treasurer, Hugh Murphy Secretary and Seoirse Bulfin as Vice Chairman.

We are having our victory dinnerdance on January 3rd in the Woodlands hotel, music by Footloose, followed by Neil Hennessy DJ. Tickets are €35. All welcome to celebrate with us as we look forward to 2020.

I am Carmel Murphy PRO and I have enjoyed spreading the news of Blackrock GAA for the year.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and on our website,