The U21 hurlers had a fine win over Coshlea Gaels 2 13 to 1 13, the team; Jack Carroll, James Philpot, Mike John O Dwyer, Killian Ahern, Niall Fitzgerald, Jimmy Quilty, Brian Hennessy, Aidan Gilligan, Sean O Neill, Darragh Considine, Ciaran Considine, Cian Gubbins, Sean O Dwyer, Colm O Keeffe Captain, Declan Gilligan, Blake O Doherty for Niall Fitzgerald, Michael Brazill Carroll, Mark Duggan, Anthony Kelly, Cian O Connell, Robbie O Keeffe, Paddy O Sullivin, Sean O Sullivan, James Quinn, Gavin Ryan. Next match is V Monaleen Sunday 6th at 12 MD in Monaleen.
Congratulations to all the Limerick All Stars and nominees awarded on Friday, especially our neighbour Nicky Quaid, and to Diarmuid Byrnes hurler of the year. Well done to all.
Lotto results; the numbers drawn were 2 5 8 16. The €40 lucky dip went to Deirdre Hennessy, Promotor Neilus Hennessy, Ned O Brien, Promotor Brendan O Brien, Shauna Hayes, Promotor Brendan O Brien, Ronan Sugrue, Promotor Brendan O Brien, Mike Roche Promotor Brendan O Brien. There was two bonus draws for €500, the winners were Ellen Danaher, Promotor Con Danaher and A&D McEnery, promotor Chrissie O Sullivan.
The club AGM will be held on Friday 18th November in the Michael Fox Memorial Sportsfield at 7pm.