The clubs AGM was held in the clubhouse last Friday night & it was encouraging to see a good crowd in attendance, secretary Michael Meade,treasurer Michael McCarthy & chairman Frank Dineen gave their reports of the clubs activities on & off the field over the past twelve months & all felt the club was in a strong position going forward. As all three were not seeking re-election the club would like to take this opportunity to thank them for the great service they have given us over the years & no doubt they will continue to give their support to the new top table.It was now time to elect them positions & Joe Daly was elected the position of chairman, Siobhàn Hayes to secretary with Sabrina Lonergan as treasurer, we wish them all the best for the coming year. All other positions remain the same as the previous year. Also on the night a committee was set up to help fundraise for the club which will be headed up by Danny Frewen,one of the first fundraisers will begin in the coming weeks with all the players will be selling their annual sports prophet sheets so your support will be much appreciated. It was also announced that Niall Fitzgerald of Moyle Rovers will be the new senior manager for 2020,Niall takes over from Mike Fox who stepped down last year & again the club would like to thank Mike for his incredible commitment he has given to the club over the last number of years. Mark Lane will continue as manager for the juniors as will Jimmy Barry Murphy the U21’s & Seamus Brown with the minor team so best of luck to all of them for the coming year. It was decided to increase the clubs membership to €50 for the coming year so this can be paid to any officer now.


The lotto draw was held in Gallahue’s Bar on Saturday night for a jackpot of €1,800.The numbers drawn were 16,18,20 & 22,there was no winner.Lucky dip winners were Edel Mullins, Eddie Vaughan, Johnny McCarthy, Claire Amy John Tobin & Kay Noonan.Next draw takes place on January 25th in An Poc,thank you for your continued support.
We are looking for some volunteers to be part of a team & help sell tickets & run the draw on a six week rotation,all takes about one hour to complete so contact any club officer if you can help please.


The annual Bill Fox Memorial run took place on Sunday January 5th & once again the large crowds in attendance were just a sign of how highly regarded the man was not only in our club but the wider community. The first male runner home of the 10KM run was Barry Hartnett,Mooreabbley Milers,in a time of 37:20 & Barry was closely followed by Gary Clarkin of Grange Fermoy who posted a time of 37:29.
Àine McGrath was first female home in a time of 47:27 followed by Helen O’Sullivan of West Limerick Ac in 48:14.
Pa Holian was the first Ballylanders GAA player home in 40:20 & Àine McGrath was the first Ballylanders Ladies club home.Thank you to everyone who helped organise the run & to those who helped out on the day to steward or make sandwiches & refreshments which were greatly appreciated by everyone on their return to the clubhouse.All monies made will be spilt between the club & Marymount hospice,we hope to see you all again next year.

Congratulations to the Limerick senior footballer’s & Hurler’s on wining both the McGrath cup & Dairygold league last Saturday evening in the Gaelic Grounds with wins over Cork in both,a sign of a successful summer hopefully.