Junior A: Bally played the fourth round of the Woodlands house hotel junior a hurling championship against Feenagh Kilmeedy last Saturday in Adare losing out by four points. Daniel Owens had us off the mark early with a point from play but our opponents soon took control via some fine score taking and frees which left us trailing 0-5 to 0-1 after ten minutes. We fought back and started to create chances with Conor McCarthy scoring twice from frees reducing the gap to two at the water break but again our opponents got on top and stretched their lead to four before Conor Mac and Daniel Owens reduced the deficit and we added a couple of more frees which left us trailing at the break by one. The game was all to play for as the sides came out for the second period we rattled off three scores in a row two from frees and a Daniel Owens point from play to leave us leading by too, it was Feenaghs turn to chase us down and they duly did with nothing separating teams Fennagh were reduced to fourteen after a mean stroke just before the final water break preceded by a point from Daniel McGuire. With less than ten minutes to play the decisive goal came for Feenagh from the penalty spot and despite our best efforts we could not reply with a goal of our own which left the score on the full-time whistle Bally 0-14 Fennagh 1-16. Team from Shane O Neill, Mark O Dea, Eoin Kloss, Jack Owens, Alan O Riordan, Sean Teefy, Matt Mitchell, Patrick Byrnes, Conor McCarthy, Michael Martin, Niall Mitchell, Eoghan O Neill, Daniel Owens, John Casey, Daniel McGuire (c), John Stack, Conal Ryan, Colm O Riordan, Paul Martin, Joseph Teefy, Colm Teefy, Conor Greene.
Junior B: The junior b hurlers had a fantastic win against Caherline in the championship on Tuesday last in Cahererlly 3-11 to 0-18, we flew out of the blocks with points from play from Denis Stack, Conal Ryan and Lar Browne our lead was extended by a driving run from Conal Ryan who finished smartly to the net. We led at the water break 2-4 to 0-2 after some excellent hurling this lead was extended further when Conal Ryan dispatched a penalty to the net followed up by another couple of scores from Dennis Stack, Lar Browne and an excellent score from Colm O Riordan despite this we only led by three at the break as Caherline kept in touch. It was the perfect start to the second half with Conal Ryan finishing to the net after a great run from Dennis Stack this proved to be our only score of the quarter our challengers kept reeling us back in and we led by two at the second water break. Cathal O Neil was next on the score sheet with a belter of a point followed up by a point from Conor Greene. Our back four looked solid all game and we held out some late Caherline pressure to finish out with a couple of Conal Ryan points leaving us victors by two points in an entertaining game of hurling. Team from Joseph Teefy, Hugh Leonard, Eoin Lyons, David O Neill, Cathal O Neill, Sean Browne, , Aaron O Brian, Adam McCarthy, Colm O Riordan, Dennis Stack, Paul Martin, Tommy Carroll, Larry Browne, Conal Ryan, Dylan Conway, Jamie O Donoghue, Darragh Hogan, Eoin Frawley, Conor Greene.
Fixtures: Ballybricken Bohermore play junior B hurling championship this Tuesday away to Murroe Boher followed up by our junior a hurlers who play Templeglantine in a must win game next Saturday in Kilmallock see leader sport and club social media for exact fixtures
No photo description available.
People Reached
Boost Post