Junior A:Hurling
Our junior a hurlers got their second win in the east league beating Kiltelly Dromkeen by 1-17 to 0-11. Played in Caherelly in summer like conditions Bally started well and led thanks to points from Conor McCarthy, Daniel Owens and Aidan Power. We continued on top and despite a number of wides led by 7 at half-time. We started the second half slowly and our scoring dried up during the first quarter of the half but our defence held tight and a goal from Conor McCarthy and a point from John Casey settled the encounter. Team from Shane O Neill, Mark O Dea, Paul Martin, Alan O Riordan, Patrick Byrnes, Colm Nicholl, Jack Owens, Eoghan O Neill, Michael Marti, Daniel Maguire, Aidan Power, Daniel Garry, Conor McCarthy, Colm Teefy, Daniel Owens, John Stack, Dennis Stack, Eoin Lyons, John Casey, John Hanly.

Lotto and club notices: Lotto results 5,6,20,30 no jackpot winner lucky dips Breda Loneregan, Denis Keogh, Dearbhla McEvoy, Jim Hickey. Next draw Sunday the 28th of April in the Swans jackpot €4,600.

The next round of both junior A football and hurling plus junior B hurling are upcoming in the next few days please see leader sport and club social media for exact dates and fixtures along with our minors joined with Crecora and Fedamore who play the first round of the premier hurling championship against Mungret this weekend. Well done to Ballybricken/Bohermores Callum Hedderman who represented limerick minor footballers last week playing half forward in a draw with Waterford.