Junior A: Our junior A hurlers lost out to Caherline in the first round of the league junior championship on Thursday last by 3-9 to 0-20. Played in Kilteely we got to a flying start with early goals from Daniel Owens and John Casey unfortunately we only raised one more score from play in the half an early point from Daniel Owens with two Aidan Power frees our remaining scores. This left our opponents leading at half-time 2-3 to 0-10 with Shane O Neill making a great save to keep us rite in it at the break. We got the perfect start to the second half also with Enda Frawley finishing to the net after a long delivery to into the box, the scores were level as we headed for the final quarter, a couple of Aidan Power frees kept us in contention and we led by one with 5 minutes remaining but Caherline got the final three scores of the game and ran out winners by 2 points. Team from Shane O Neill, Hugh Leonard, Enda O Callaghan, Paul Martin, Mark O Dea, Michael Martin, Sean Teefy, Matt Mitchell, Colm Teefy, John Stack, Aidan Power 0-6 (6F), Enda Frawley 1-0, John Casey 1-1, Daniel Owens 1-2, Eoin Lyons, Colm Nicholl, Niall Mitchell, Dennis Stack, Eoin Kloos, Joseph Teefy.

Club Notices: The second round of the junior championship is due to take place this Friday against Doon in Caherconlish at 7.45pm along with the start of the junior b championship on Thursday versus Murroe/Boher in Caherelly at 19.45pm please see leader sport and club text for further details. Well done to St Ailbes girls Orla Ryan and Maeve Hurley who were part of the Limerick U/14 ladies football team who won the All-Ireland Silver Series Final defeating Tipperary In Banagher on Saturday last. Best wishes to Scott Ryan representing Caherelly national school at half-time in the primary schools game in the Munster final on Sunday. Lotto results  2, 6, 8 ,20 .No jackpot winner lucky dips Peg Frawley, Pat Finucane, Richard Hurley, Killian Ryan. Next draw 1st of July in the clubhouse jackpot  €2500 thanks for your support. Best wishes to Limerick senior and minor hurling teams who both play in the Munster final this Sunday.