Junior A: Our junior A hurlers qualified for the Brian Butler cup final with a win over Pallasgreen on a scoreline of 1-14 to 1-12. Bally flew out of blocks in this replayed game and led 0-4 to 0-1 after 10 mins with points from Enda Frawley, Colm Teefy and two frees from Daniel McGuire. Our opponents got a hold on the match and a number of frees brought them back into the game and they led at half-time by 0-9 to 0-6. Our reply after theĀ break was impressive with a John Casey point and frees from Dan McGuire and Sean Teefy left the sides level 0-10 apiece. We struck for a goal soon after with Aidan Power finding the net with a well taken finish our opponents also hit the net to leave us one up as we headed for injury time, but a late Cathal O Neill point insured the win by two points. Team from Michael Martin, Paul Martin, Enda O Callaghan, Hugh Leonard, John Stack, Sean Teefy 0-1 (65), Mark O Dea, Matt Mitchell, Dan McGuire 0-6 (6f), Aidan Power 1-02 (2f), Dennis Stack, Colm Teefy 0-2, Eoin Kloos, John Casey 0-1 , Enda Frawley 0-1, Cathal O Neill 0-1, Eoin Lyons, Jamie O Donoughe.

Fixtures: The first round of the junior A hurling championship commences this Thursday at 19.30 in Kilteely Dromkeen via Caherline all support welcome. Our minor footballers joined with Crecora and Fedamore are away to Caherline in the second round of their championship next Tuesday.