Club Lotto: The club Lotto stands at €4,400. The next draw is Monday night the 3rd October in the club house. The numbers drawn were 7,19,23,28.Congratulations Alan Stack, Michelle Woulfe ,Bridget O’Neill, Joe Bermingham who won in the lucky dips. Remember tickets can be bought from usual outlets throughout the parish and online from .The club would like to thank all for their continued support.
Junior A Football Championship: Commiserations to our Junior A footballers who bowed out of the Championship on Sunday last as they came up short against Camogue Rovers.
The game started at a lightening pace and within minutes of the ball being thrown in bally were reduced to 14 men as J.Cross was shown a harsh red for 2 yellow card offences. Bally picked themselves up from this early blow to immediately find the net with a well worked play finished to the net by Eoghan O’Neill. It was nip and tuck for the rest of the opening half exchanging points, and just before the break, on the 26th min, we got a fantastic team score finished by Michael Clifford to put bally in front by 1pt at the break on a score of 1:03-0:05.
Camogue got the better start to the second period coming out scoring 3pts in a row to give themselves a 2pt advantage and put the pressure on bally. Jack Cross got a badly needed point for bally in the 18th min of the second hald to reduce the gap to one and make for an exciting closing 10min. And an exciting final 10min was what we got, with lots of late drama which saw black cards dished out for either side. Rovers got two more points to extend their lead to 3pts. There was a last minute scramble in the Rovers goal mouth with bally tring hard to find the equaliser but the resultant shot was fired just right of the post and that proved to be the last play of the game with Camogue Rovers running out 3pt winners on a score of 1:04-0:10.
Starting team:1.J Casey, 2. Jack Owens, 3. Colm O’Riordan, 17. Liam Byrnes, 5. Alan O’Riordan, 6. Pa Byrnes, 7. Michael Clifford, 8. Eoghan O’Neill, 9. Jason Cross, 10. Michael Martin 25.Eddie Dooley, 12. James Hickey, 13. Jack Cross, 14. Denis Stack, 22. Darragh Hogan
Adult Teams : With the defeat to Camogue Rovers yesterday, that brings to an end our adult teams participation in all competitions for the 2022 campaign. I would like to thank all officials involved with our Junior A Hurling, Junior A Football & Junior B Hurling teams for the their hard work and commitment in preparing each team throughout the year. We look forward to the 2023 season.
Upcoming Fixtures: All fixtures for the coming week can be found on the Match centre section of our new website –
Condolences : All in Ballybricken Bohermore GAA are deeply saddened at the passing of Nora Ryan of Toureen,Ballysimon,Co.Limerick.
The Ryan family have a long association with our club for many years with many of Nora’s children and Grandchildren playing for the club.
Rest in Peace Nora.