Galbally Bord na nOg would like to thank all those who contributed to the Church Gate Collection last weekend. The Under 14 footballers were in action against Monaleen last week losing by 2.4 to 0.6. The team was Jamie McGrath, Jason O’Mahoney, Hugh Flanagan, James Ryan, Billy O’Keeffe, Dylan Moriarty, Jack Gallagher, James O’Sullivan, David O’Mullane, Eoghan Beston, Bailey Ryan, Evan Sheedy, Mikey O’Keeffe, Evan O’Connor, Billy Kiely.

It was a busy weekend in Semple Stadium Thurles for Galbally in an intercounty context with Evan Sheedy, Mike Donovan, Emma Morrissey, Caitlin Kennedy and Anna-Rose Kennedy all involved with various teams on Saturday night.

The latest Split the Pot winner was Aisling O’Neill who scooped the €345 prize. Next draw will be in The Foxes Den, Knockcarron on Saturday Night next 18th May.

PHOTOGRAPH ; Evan Sheedy who played on the Limerick Primary Schools Football team in Semple Stadium on Saturday evening last.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing, shoes, grass and outdoor


People reached