2023 Provincial Championships draws

All-Ireland champions Kerry will face Tipperary or Waterford in the 2023 Munster SFC.

Following a hugely successful campaign Jack O’Connor’s charges will commence the defence of their provincial crown at the Munster semi-final stage.

In Connacht Kevin McStay’s opening Championship match in charge of Mayo will be against Roscommon.

That promises to be an intriguing encounter out west with the winners facing 2022 All-Ireland finalists Galway in the penultimate round.

Ultimately it means that one of New York, Leitrim, London, and Sligo will reach a Connacht decider next year.

Tyrone’s clash with Monaghan should be an intriguing game in the Ulster SFC.

Holders Derry were drawn against Fermanagh, while Armagh meet Antrim in the preliminary round.

Dessie Farrell’s Dublin await the winners of Wexford and Laois’ first round Leinster clash.


Quarter-Finals: Tipperary v Waterford, Cork v Clare

Semi-Finals: Limerick v Cork/Clare, Tipperary/Waterford v Kerry


Quarter-Finals: Leitrim v New York, London v Sligo, Roscommon v Mayo

Semi-Finals: Galway v Roscommon/Mayo, London/Sligo v New York/Leitrim


Preliminary Round: Armagh v Antrim

Quarter-Finals: Fermanagh v Derry, Tyrone v Monaghan, Down v Donegal, Cavan v Armagh/Antrim

Semi-Finals: Fermanagh/Derry v Tyrone/Monaghan, Down/Donegal v Cavan/Armagh/Antrim


First Round: Longford v Offaly, Wicklow v Carlow, Wexford v Laois

Quarter-Finals: Kildare v Wicklow/Carlow, Dublin v Wexford/Laois, Meath v Longford/Offaly, Westmeath v Louth

Semi-Finals: Kildare/Wicklow/Carlow v Dublin/Wexford/Laois, Meath/Longford/Offaly v Westmeath/Louth