After retaining the Munster Senior Hurling Championship and All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship titles in 2021, Limerick Senior Hurlers were presented with their Medals on Sunday 20th. November at The Limerick Strand Hotel.
It was indeed a great evenig of presentations when Presenations were also made by Uachtaran Cumann Luthcleas Gael Labhras MacCarthaigh to 2018 Fenway Hurling Classic (Boston) Medals, 2019 Allianz Hurling League and Munster Senior Hurling Championship Medals, 2020 Co-Op Superstores Munster Hurling League, Allianz Hurling League, Munster and All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Medals as well as the 2021 Munster and All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Medals. In all over 50 players were honored on the night as well as the Manangement and Backroom teams.

On Sunday 10th., December, 12 members of the All Ireland Champions were honored with PwC/GPA All Star Awards for 2021, Sean Finn, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Kyle Hayes, William O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan, Gearoid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Seamus Flanagan and Peter Casey.

Cian Lynch was Awarded the Pwc/GPA Hurler of The Year.

As we reflect on the success of 2021 : Congratulations to all involved and hopefully the New Year 2022 will be another successful year on the field of play for Limerick team.