Bruff GAA Club Membership

It’s that time of year again when club membership is due. Your membership is very important to the club as being a member means you are; part of our club and its proud history, contributing to the finances and development of our club, for our players and coaches. Under GAA rules, you have to be a member to play/coach our games, adult membership allows you enter draws for inter-county match tickets. Members can avail of some excellent discounts with their membership card

What does it cost?

· Player: €50 or Lotto Promotion with club gear.

· Ordinary member: €30

· OAP/Student: €20

· Family membership rates available if you have a player registered with Bord na nÓg.

· Lotto Promotion: Sign up by direct debit for 3 lotto tickets per week which costs €5 for 12 months, and get your membership free. Max lotto prize €20,000.

To renew or become a member, You can contact membership secretary Barry Manton – Or for your convenience, you can contact any committee member in your area and they will arrange to call to you. New members are always very welcome to join the club.Thank you for your support.

Easter Fun Run

Our next fundraising initiative is our Annual Fun Run 10K & 5K on Easter Monday 2nd April. This event is now registered with Athletics Ireland and we are hoping for a great turnout this year. Entry fee is €10 for one individual and €25 per family. This starts at 12 noon and registration starts at 10.45am. Hope to see you all there.

U21 Hurling

The U21 Hurlers played Kilacolla Gaels last Saturday afternoon in the South Final. The team was Craig Finn, David Mulqueen, Pat O’ Neill, Daniel Clifford, Timothy McSweeney, Paul O’ Riordan, Darragh O’ Brien, Kevin Bonar, John Bulfin, Cormac Daly, Kyle Dillon, Patryk Ladermann, Bradley McNamara, David Browne, Paudi Mulcahy and James O’ Neill. One sub used. The scorers were Kyle Dillon (0-7, 0-5F, 0-1 side line), Bradley McNamara (2-1), Paudi Mulcahy (0-1), David Browne (0-2) and Cormac Daly (0-1). The final score was Bruff 2-12 Kilacolla Gaels 0-9. Congratulations to all involved. Well done also to Kevin Bonar on receiving the man of the match award.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.