Bruff GAA Club Notes

Bruff GAA Club Notes

Hurling Championship

The Premier Intermediate Hurlers played Bruree last Saturday afternoon in the Championship. The team was Eric Finn, Sean Finn, Conor McEniry, Tim O’ Sullivan, James O’ Riordan, Brian Finn, Bobby O’ Brien, Graham Whelan. Jason Hayes, Tony Burke, Colin Madden, Christopher Browne, Paul O’ Riordan, Shane Bulfin, Ryan Glynn, Gregory Dempsey, Cathal Bulfin, Kevin Bonar, Cormac Daly, Kyle Dillon, John Bulfin, Michael Lundon, David Mulqueen and David Browne. Three subs used. The scorers were Jason Hayes (0-1), Shane Bulfin (0-3, all frees), Christopher Browne (0-2), Tony Burke (0-2) and Colin Madden (0-1). The final score was Bruff 0-9 Bruree 1-13.


Bruff GAA club wish to express our condolences to the family of Sean O’ Shea, Stonepark, Bruff. Our thoughts are with Claire, Michael, Adrian, Sean, Sandra and all his family and friends. Sean was a great clubman and friend to all in Bruff GAA Club. Rest in Peace.


There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 3, 4, 5 and 13. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 John O’ Grady and €20 went to each of the following: Josephine O’ Leary, John Hadnett, David Browne, Nuala Egan, Desmond Weekes, Emmet Kirby, Sheila O’ Connor, Anne McGeown and P & D Dennehy. This week the Jackpot is €2,800! Thank you for your continued support!

No automatic alt text available.
This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.