Garryspillane GAA Club Notes

Garryspillane GAA Club Notes

Latest Results

South Junior B Semi Final FT Garryspillane 4-11 Bruree 1-13

Upcoming Fixtures

Tuesday 11th Sept Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship Rd 5

Garryspillane V Mungret in Doon at 7.30pm

Thursday 13th Sept Premier Minor Hurling Championship Quarter Final

Garryspillane v Ahane in Doon at 7.30pm

Sunday 16th Sept South Junior B Hurling Championship Final

Garryspillane V Blackrock in Knocklong at 12.00pm

Saturday 22nd Sept Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship Rd 6

Garryspillane v Feohanagh 22/09 in Kilmallock at 5pm

Sunday 30th Sept Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship Rd 4

Garryspillane v Blackrock in Kilmallock at 2.00pm

Saturday 6th October Premier Intermediate Hurling Championship Rd 7

Garryspillane v Pallasgreen in Caherconlish at 4.00pm

Club Limerick Draw
There are still three draws to go. Entry to the draw is just €10 per month. Contact any committee member. The Club Limerick Draw is one of the main sources of revenue for our local club with 50% of all entry fees being returned to the club, the remaining money going towards the development of our county teams.

Weekly Lotto

There was no winner in this week’s €1600 Lotto Jackpot. The numbers were 10 16 18 21
The lucky dip winners were: Corona Ryan, Chrissie Hayes c/o Meades Shop, Pat O’Meara, Michelle O’Carroll, Dominic Ryan. Next jackpot will be €1650 and will take place in Fogarty’s Bar on Mon 17th September. Tickets available in The Credit Union, The Kingdom Bar, The Hill Bar, The Welcome Inn, Meade’s Shop, OPTP, Creed’s, Fogarty’s or from any committee member

Limerick GAA Community Night Fundraiser

Limerick Greyhound Stadium On Friday 21st Sept 2018……Ticket Only – Tickets Now sold out at Club . U16’s will be FREE. The Liam McCarthy Cup along with some of the Limerick Senior Hurling Team will be in attendance.

Date for your Diary
Saturday 17th November 2018 – Bouncers go Bonkers Again, Charleville Park Hotel. Preparations are in full swing – More details coming soon

Bord Na nÓg

U14’s play Ahane this Friday evening in the Division 2 plate final in Kilteely at 18.15.

Your support would be greatly appreciated.

U8’s play the annual Hehir Cup this Saturday morning in Bruff at 11am.

Our U16’s had a good win away from home to Ahane Friday evening in the last match of Division 2 group 2. We await results from this morning to see where we finish on the table and whether we play Cup or shield in the next round.

Final score Bouncers 3.17 – Ahane 1.19.

Team: Adam Sheehan, Nathan O’Mahony, Patrick McGrath, Jack O’Keeffe, Jordan Dineen, Micheal O’Donnell (0.02(f)), Cathal O’Mahony, Robert Sampson, Peter O’Dwyer, Conor Finn(0.01), Shane Hanrahan(2.0), Josh Dineen, Ciaran Beston(1.0), Jack O’Reilly(0.13(7f), Owen O’Sullivan(0.01), John English, Paddy Kennedy, Ben Ryan, Josh Ryan, Mikey O’Keeffe, Shane Ryan

Our U13’s had a great win last Sunday morning back in Ballygran against a good Bellville Gaels side.

Jamie McGrath kept the side in it in the first half with a fantastic save. After 4 mins Cian Ryan had us on the score board with a point from play. This was followed at the 15 min mark with a free from Shane Ryan. The Half time score was Bouncers 2 points – Bellville Gaels 3 points. The strong breeze was telling in the second half as we had all the play. In the first 5 mins of the second half, following a goalmouth scuffle Mikey O’Keeffe goaled followed by a point from play from Shane Ryan. 6 mins in David O’Mullane hit the net bringing us to a good lead of Bouncers 2.03 to 3 points. This was followed by another 2 points from frees from Mikey O’Keeffe. The backs worked tremendously hard in the second half to prevent their opponents from scoring. Final score Bouncers 2.05 – Bellville Gaels .03. Bailey Ryan accepted the cup on behalf of the U13 team. A special best wishes to player Scott Kelly who is recovering from an operation.

Team: Jamie McGrath, Paddy English, Billy O’Keeffe, Hugh Flanagan, Declan Heavey, Bailey Ryan, Eoghan Beston, James O’Sullivan, David O’Mullane, Evan O’Connor, Mikey O’Keeffe, Shane Ryan, Cian Ryan, Declan Moriarty, Dylan Moriarty, Scott Kelly, John William O’Connell, Jack Gallagher, Eamon Crawford, James Ryan, Adam Corbett, Lewis Stewart, Cian Hogan

No automatic alt text available.
This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.