Patrickswell GAA Club Notes:

Junior A Hurlers:
The Junior A hurlers recorded a comprehensive away victory over Kilteely-Dromkeen in the City East Intermediate Hurling League. A key factor was the stiff breeze, which Patrickswell survived in the first half and exploited fully in the second half. The ‘Well made an excellent start and took a three point lead within five minutes from Eoin Harmon, Peter Harty and Cian Gorman. The hosts notched their first point, but Eoin Harmon and Gavin Carey established a 0-5 to 0-1 margin by the 10th minute. A trio of points from the accurate blade of Eoin Harmon placed Patrickswell 0-8 to 0-2 ahead by the 20th minute, but the home time equalised with six unanswered points in just six minutes. Thankfully, Eoin Harmon, Peter Harty and Cian Gorman allowed the visitors to reach half-time at 0-11 to 0-9 ahead.

The second half started with a brace of points from Kilteely-Dromkeen and they were only a point in arrears. David Woulfe, Cian Enright and Gavin Carey rattled three consecutive points in two minutes to open a 0-14 to 0-11 gap by the 40th minute. The home team’s next point was answered in style by a Gavin Carey goal and a Peter Harty point. Patrickswell were 1-15 to 0-12 ahead in the 45th minute. The game was decided as a contest with a second goal from Sam McNamara and a point from David Woulfe. There were ten minutes left and Patrickswell held a 2-17 to 0-14 lead. The visitors closed out the match with seven points in seven minutes (Cian Gorman 0-2, Cian Enright, Eoin Harmon, Conor Robinson, Peter Harty and Sam McNamara) to seal a convincing 2-24 to 0-16 win. The next match is against Caherline at home on Monday April 24 at 6.45pm.

Senior Hurlers:
The Senior hurlers are scheduled to play Mungret St.Paul’s in the City Senior League on Friday April 28 at 6.30pm at home.

Inter-County Scene:
Congratulations to the Limerick Senior hurlers with Cian, Aaron and Diarmaid for their hard-fought victory over Waterford in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship. Hard luck to Limerick’s U-20s with John Kirby, Brian Murray and Declan Gillane, who were narrowly beaten by Tipperary.

Club Membership 2023:
Club Membership Registration is open for 2023. Please download the ClubZap app from Google Play Store or App Store to pay your membership. Simply download ClubZap app onto your device. In the ‘Find Your Club’ box, select Patrickswell and ‘Confirm’. After creating an account, click the ‘Clubhouse’ widget and then click the ‘Membership’ button. You can view the membership prices in ‘View Details’ and then make your payment in ‘Purchase Now’. Note that family membership is discounted by the end of the ‘Adding Members’ process.

Club Lotto:
The Club Lotto draw on Monday April 17 was not won. The numbers drawn were 1, 2, 23 and 28. The bonus number was 21. The €100 Lucky Dip was won by Sean Kenny and the €20 prizes were claimed by Mag Foley, Donie O’Gorman, B. Scully, David Hall and Ann-Marie Breslin. This week’s jackpot is €4,200.