Our senior hurlers were in action on Saturday night when they made the short trip to Mungret to take on the locals. Fielding a rather inexperienced team we began the game well in to the breeze. It was score for score for most of the half and at the water break it was 7points to 5 in Mungrets favour. Further points from the hosts put them up by 3points at the break 0-12 to 0-9.
On the change of ends we upped our performance and scored some excellent points.
Tommy Grimes move to midfield gave us more attacking prowess and he chipped in with three points. By the second half water break we trailed by a solitary point but shortly after we raised our first green flag from the stick of James Daly. Further points from Kevin Downes, Kieran Daly, Will Henn and Mike Foley sealed our win in spite of the concession of a late Mungret goal. Final score Na Piarsaigh 1-20 Mungret St Pauls 1-17
Team: Kevin Ryan, Pauric Heaney, Conor Houlihan, JJ Carey, Mike Foley(0-1), Ronan Lynch( 0-3, 2f), Tommy Grimes(0-3), Joe Gleeson, Sean Long, Adam McNamara, Evan Gilvarry(0-1), Kevin Downes(0-2), James Daly(1-2), David Shepperd(0-2), Will Henn(0-4,2f). Subs Kieran Daly(0-1)
Our intermediate hurlers were also in action on Sunday morning when Crecora came to Drumgoole Park.
Fielding a rather experimental team with Dean McLoughlin between the sticks, with Lucas O Sullivan dropping back from center to full back. Flanked by Stephen Mitchell and Cathal Hassett in an all new looking full back line.
Our scores were well shared with all 6 forwards chalking up points along with the evergreen Brian Hartnett at midfield.
We trailed by a single point at the break 1-7 to 0-9.
Patrick O Neill showed off his prowess from dead balls chipping in with some excellent points especially the last free to seal a one point victory.
It was great to see so many young faces dotted amongst the starting 15 gaining valuable experience with the help of Dean McLoughlin, Evan O Brien, Paul Downes and Brian Hartnett.
It was also a welcome back to Gerard Kennedy who lined out between the posts for Crecora.
Team: Dean McLoughlin, Stephen Mitchell, Lucas O Sullivan, Cathal Hassett, Matthew DeCourcy, Evan O Brien, Paul Downes, Brian Hartnett(0-2), Ruairdhi O Connaill, Marcus Hogan(0-1), Daniel Long(0-2), Pa O Neill(0-8,6f), Colm Downey(0-1), Justin Norden(0-2), Adam Long(0-1), Subs: Peter Hodnett, Kieran Daly(0-1), Joe Gleeson.
Final Score: Na Piarsaigh 0-19 Crecora 1-15
Our rounders team had a busy Sunday afternoon with the visit of Kevin’s GAA and Littlelambs GAA to the club.
With games in mens, womens and mixed teams a great afternoons action was ensured.
Well done to all concerned.
The jackpot is now at €6500 following Mondays draw.
The numbers drawn were01, 20, 21, 26.
Lucky dip winners were Donna O Regan, Paul Condon and Emily Hickey.
Sellers prize went to Maura Wall.
Buy your ticket at
Round 3 All County Senior Football League
Monaleen 0-13
Na Piarsaigh 1-07
Our Senior footballers travelled to Peafields to play table topping Monaleen outfit in Round 3 of the All County League.
Aided by a slight breeze Monaleen started the better and were out to a 3 point to no score advantage at the first water break.
Our lads played some excellent football in terrible conditions and were unlucky not to reduce the lead when Kieran Daly struck the cross bar mid way through the first half.
At the other end a seasoned Monaleen team were taking their chances and had pushed out the lead to 7 points at the main break.
Na Piarsaigh rallied and points in quick succession by Calvin Moran , Ger Finucane and Eoin Hogan saw the lead reduced .
Monaleen added another before an excellent goal by full forward Dylan Cronin saw the deficit reduced to 3 at the final water break, 1-3 to 0-09
Na Piarsaigh kicked the first 4 points of the final term through and lead by a point mid way through last quarter but a flurry of late scores ensured it was the home team that would prevail on a final score line of 0-13 to 1-07
B Bourke, Diarmuid Ryan, Conor McLoughlin, Joe Gleeson, Peter Hodnett, Kevin Nolan, Evan O Brien, Ruairi O Connaill, Anthony Kavanagh, Eoin Hogan(0-2), Ger Finucane(0-2), Kieran Barr, Stephen O Halloran, Dylan Cronin(1-0), Kieran Daly(0-1), Calvin Moran(0-2), John Leahy
Congratulations to Gordon Brown and the Limerick senior footballers who had an excellent victory over Waterford at the weekend.
Congratulations to Ian Leonard, jack Barry and Sean Hartney who were selected as part of the Limerick under 20 football squad. We wish them all well.
We wish the Limerick senior hurling team and management the very best wishes this coming weekend against Cork.
Congratulations to Laura O Neill and Sinead Mcnamara who were part of the victorious Limerick Senior camogie side who qualified for the Munster Final over the weekend. we wish them all the best.
Congratulations also to former camogie player Naomi Carroll who is heading to the Olympic games with the Irish Hockey team. We wish her and her team mates the very best wishes.
Congratulations also to Lucy Murray, Anna Rose Benson, Caitlin Ryan and Kate Grant all part of Limericks Under 15 squad.. Well done ladies keep up the good work.
Our 2 week summer camp begins this Wednesday and runs through to the following Friday week.
Book today to avoid disappointment at
The draw for June took place last Saturday on the Live95fm sports show.
We had one winner in Margi Sheehan who scooped €250. Well done Margi..
You may still join the draw by logging on to our website at and click memberships
We wish to pass on our condolences to Paddy Delaney and family on the passing of wife Marina. May her gentle soul rest in peace.
Our Under 15 hurlers were edged out by Murroe Boher on a 3-16 to 4-9 but better news for our Under 13s who had a fine victory over Mungret St Pauls 2-8 to 3-3.
Congratulations to senior football coach DJ Collins who was recently married