Congratulations to Kieran Hickey, John Kiely and Mark Quinlan on the Munster Final victory over Tipperary.
Galbally played Fr. Caseys in the 2nd round of the U17 football championship in Abbeyfeale.
We started this game minus a few players. We began brightly and scored 3 goals and a point before the water break. Unfortunately an injury to Cathal O’Mahony after 10 minutes meant that we had to reshuffle our team. Fr. Caseys dominated the rest of the game. Great credit must go to these young players who fought gallantly.
Team: Jamie McGrath, Dylan Moriarty, Shane Ryan, Hugh Flanagan, David O Mullane (0-1), Cathal O Mahony, Bailey Ryan, Paddy Kennedy, James O Sullivan, Niall O Dwyer (0-1), Owen O Sullivan (1-1), Billy O Keeffe, Josh Ryan, Ben Ryan (2-1), John English, Declan Heavy.
The Under 15 team were beaten by Monaleen by 0-12 to 0-6. The team was 1. Paul McGrath
2. Oisin Crowley 3. Jason O’Mahony 4. Phillip Ryan 5. Donnacha Walsh 6 . Jamie McGrath 7. Jack Gallagher 8. Eoghan Beston (Captain) 9. Hugh Flanagan 10 Billy Kiely 11. Declan Heavey 12. James Ryan 13. Tiernan Ryan 14. Evan Sheedy 15 . James Gallagher 16 .No Sub goalie 17 . Cormac Ryan 18. Jamie O’Shea 19 Oran Sheedy 20. Scott Kelly. Manager Darren Sheedy Selector Dominic Ryan Trainers. Ger Quinlan James Ryan First Aid . Siobhan Ryan
An upcoming fundraiser will take place in conjunction with Air Ambulance. Further details to follow
The latest Split the Pot winner was Cathal O Mahony with €178